We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark”
Review of The Cozy Inn

The Cozy Inn
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Landmark”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Nostalgic hamburger that have many remembering the good old days.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwdw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    80
    23
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Burgers are good but for the size they cost too much

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cairn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Kansas wonder-ful!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Fresh and hot, just the right amount of meat to bun. Excellent service--wear your Cozy Clothes though or you'll smell of Cozy's all day!

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Salina, KS institution”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Cozy Inn is an institution. As you approach Iron and 7th in downtown Salina, the aroma of the delectably grilled beef and onions beckons - - come in. My dad, Quintin Seth Schroeder, introduced me to the Cozy as Salina was his birthplace. School reunion committees in Salina ordered Cozy Inn burgers for their events, and travelers who tasted the burgers had them shipped out-of-state on dry ice. I always bring a cooler when I pass through Salina so I can share with friends and family. You might be lucky enough to claim one of six bar stools, or you can carry out and eat downtown or in a nearby park. I will never forget when I ate at the Cozy and then went shopping; my clerk commented, "Did you just eat at the Cozy Inn?" My son Seth used to collect the pop bottles and bottle caps which have now been replaced by fountain drinks. This is a can't miss historic landmark!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, ks
Level Contributor
220 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“I get hungry just thinking about it.”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

A good friend went to school in Salina and would go on and on about The Cozy Inn. I continually dismissed the rave reviews he would passed on to me as just a guy in a small town without access to good restaurants. I finally gave in and stopped by The Cozy and everything changed. I haven't made a trip through, around or near Salina without stopping at Cozy in the past four years.
I'm still struggling to deliver a clear and concise explanation of what makes The Cozy so very good. I come back to fresh food, simple and without pretense. It's a slider the way sliders were intended to be. Hot fresh and with that classic onion Stank! I love this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MontezumaSocialClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing