We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm, clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Salina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Salina
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“warm, clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Nice clean place to stay. Great staff that were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the waitress was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    61
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
40
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

The room was standard, but fine. TV was CRT but also OK. The breakfast was not included but for $7.95 ($6 if bought at check-in) was one of the best bargains for a great breakfast in a great, casual, classy setting you could hope for. We had a minor problem that I "complained" about (turns out I was in the wrong), but the desk girl was super friendly and helpful and overfixed the problem that didn't need fixing in the first place. The newspapers were available in the lobby (not delivered to the rooms since so many get wasted that way), both USA Today and the Salina paper. No exterior noises interfered with a great night's sleep. This has to be the best hotel for the money in the Salina region!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArtColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

Such a clean, obviously failry new hotel. Did not want to get out of the bed -- it was perfect and linens were exquisite. Although breakfast buffet was an extra charge, it was a nice selection and well worth the $8 charge. All staff very friendly and helpful. Noise was minimal. This was a great place to stay off I-70.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GolfKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

This property is much better than comparable ones in Salina. It is clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms are large and comfortable. It would be nice if they had flat screens instead of the old tube tvs but it was a minor issue. As with all Courtyards, there is no free breakfast but the buffett is reasonably priced. I will definitely stay here on a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights while in town for the KKOA car show. We have stayed other places in Salina & this is by far the best. The rooms, lobby, pool area, and restaurant are extremely clean. The rooms & bathrooms are a nice size. The breakfast buffet is a nice start in the mornings. The location is super - it's near the interstate & right off one of the main streets. It's easy to access downtown and is close to shopping and many restaurants. My only complaint was our neighbors both upstairs and next to us - unfourtunately they were both loud and we could hear the loud talking next to us and it sounded like the guests above were doing jumping jacks!! Next time - I request the top floor!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2twins0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCandFam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

The grandparents live in Dallas, we live in Denver. We stay at the Courtyard every time we go to Dallas (which is a lot). Check-in is easy, all staff is exceptionally friendly and polite. Easy on/off the highway yet extremely quiet rooms with darkout curtains. The rooms/hotel are very clean (which is a big deal to me). My son uses a wheelchair and this hotel is extremely accessible - accessible parking right at the front door, automatic doors, elevator, easy open room doors. (The exception is the door into the pool area - it's not automated and is a bit heavy.)

I even left our swimsuits there by accident and had great help when calling to try to find them. The pool/hot tub are the kids favorite activity at the end of a long day's drive. Beds are great, bathrooms are large and bright. Breakfast is great too - lots of cold/hot choices and great service. (It's $1 or $2 cheaper/pp cheaper to pay for breakfast when you check in.) [We gave up on the IHOP - food/coffee/hot chocolate was always cold.]

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCandFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

Went here for High School State Wrestling. It was just my husband & I it was pretty quiet. There was some noise from some of the students outside our door at midnight. Called the front desk and they were on top of it. Slept good the rest of the night. Comfortable beds & rooms. Very Clean, Friendly Staff! Paid 104.00 night and got $15.00 dollars back on a Visa gift card.
Will go back!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salina
Hampton Inn Salina
#3 of 30 in Salina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salina

Property: Courtyard Salina
Address: 3020 Riffel Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salina
#8 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salina 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salina Hotel Salina
Salina Courtyard
Salina Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing