We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too pricey”
Review of Courtyard Salina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Salina
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stay at Marriotts irregularly, but when I want the consistency they offer with clean rooms. However, I find that some of the things they do, which patrons pay for, are poorly designed and inconvenient. The room TV is in a cabinet that does not pull out far enough for both people to see when relaxing in bed. The coffee making system in room is awkward and labor intensive. The snack bar in the lobby is high priced and poorly organized. By the looks of the few people at the snack bar, it appears most clients agree.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 207 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

In Salina Kansas over the weekend for a wedding, we spent 2 nights in a nice king suite on an upper floor, with a small balcony off the living room, overlooking the garden, gazebo and fire pit area. Included were a small fridge and a microwave. The room was very comfortable. Hotel amenities are adequate, offering a small indoor pool area and fitness area. The outdoor areas are quite nice, with nice furnishings.

The lobby bar and Bistro are convenient for coffee and light snacks, but prices are unreasonably high and the offerings are slim for meals. We found it inconvenient but necessary to go across the street for a Coke product, and we had to go to the Roadhouse next door for meals!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor, overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband had a conference in Salina and the Courtyard Marriott was the location. A very nice choice. Close to many nice restaurants and shopping. Easy to find. The staff went beyond the call of duty. The only complaint would be the price of alcoholic beverages. They were more in line with D.C. or New York city. Problem solved by visiting a nearby liquor store. The food in the Bistro was delicious and reasonably priced. We would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countriegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The atmosphere is open and colorful. The Bistro is upgraded Starbucks (breakfast not included with room cost) that has normal offerings but a plus of hot choices of eggs, meats, etc. Evening Bistro has bar food plus booze. Expensive for choices, but hotel location is near lots of other restaurants of a variety of expenses. Easy to travel on and off major roads. Staff (desk and Bistro) were super nice and always friendly. Fire-pit and gazebo located in back. Never tried the swimming pool but our friend's children liked it. Room was large and nice design for comfort. Again, price is higher, but for Salina it is an upgrade.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice ,hotel prices in the Bistro a little out of reality, Prices for demostic beer over 5 dollars. Next door at the roadhouse much less. Even the happy hour price was outragous. Staff was nice and helpful. I would stay again but would not eat there except for breakfast which was reasonalble.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colonelron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at Marriott Courtyard in Salina, KS based on TripAdvisor ratings and was very pleased. Jenny at front desk was very helpful with dining recommendations and prepared map for directions. Rooms were very good. At breakfast the staff was friendly in a way that made you feel welcome and appreciated as a guest. I would definitely stay there again if passing through town.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing front (away from I-135).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was not only because I have grandbabies there in Salina. Three nights and I wished I could just stay on and on! This hotel feels more like "home" than most hotels -- the comfortable lounge area, computer with printer for boarding passes, and the excellent cafe. I didn't try the bar, but loved the coffee. I'd much rather pay for breakfast and have fresh, wonderful options than have terrible food for free. The room was wonderful, the staff attentive without being in our way. Even though I've stayed there before I wondered if our room would be noisy with the interstate nearby. It was not. Even outside on the patio, after swimming, it was pleasant and quiet due to the landscaping. Grandkids came to the pool and we had a relaxing time. No time this trip, but do try the Japanese sushi and steakhouse across the road. A great local alternative to the chain food places. And Martinelli's downtown is informal and family run.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReverendMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salina
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
#14 of 32 in Salina
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 32 in Salina
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salina
Hampton Inn Salina
#5 of 32 in Salina
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salina

Address: 3020 Riffel Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salina
#8 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range: $108 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salina 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salina Hotel Salina
Salina Courtyard
Salina Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing