We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but . . .”
Review of Courtyard Salina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Salina
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Good impression when arriving, lobby excellent with bar, very friendly staff, excellent location, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, wifi okay. Some minor maintenance/amenity issues; air con cover falling off, thermostat hard to see, air con system shuts off sometime in early morning, small charge for buffet breakfast, one elevator which is slow when busy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstClassPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Salina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 200 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times while traveling to Salina for business. Without fail this hotel is immaculate in everyway and the service is what I would expect at a Ritz Carlton! They treat you as if you are their number one priority and go above and beyond every single time. I am amazed to find this little "gem" of a hotel in Salina. The service at the bar and restaurant is just as incredible and clearly this hotel has a top notch manager that pays attention to absolutely every detail. Well done and I will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaryConnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Typical Courtyard property. Nice staff. Cook to order breakfast. Room was on first floor which we asked for and it was the handicap accessible room. All good. Bed great. Only problem was the carpet and it was sticky all over. We had to wear our shoes in the room because it felt oily. Not sure what the problem was. Not typical of the brand.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texasyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Lucky I saw this motel off the highway, tired of driving and with my mother we needed a room before 6pm. The minute i walked in i could tell this was where we were staying the night! beautiful lobby and accommodations..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank herbiethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here on a drive to Oklahoma. Nothing fancy but nothing wrong with this hotel. Staff was friendly and rooms were super clean (I am a bed bug checker and noticed nothing, not even a stain on a mattress). Bar in the lobby and breakfast served (breakfast burrito was yummy). Would definitely stay there again if we do this drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cammycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spent three weeks in the hotel and enjoyed it immensely. The breakfast was good and all the rooms I stayed in were top notch. Very clean and well appointed. Great choice for anyone, especially business travelers. The only thing I would recommend is the ability to print from the room to the downstairs printers. Got tired of having to save everything on a thumb drive. Other than that GREAT JOB.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from children if you hope to get any sleep. All three weeks my co-workers complain...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ss45956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Another fantastic Courtyard, Marriott has definitely upped the bar! The entire line of staff from management, breakfast, housekeeping, and grounds could not have been better! I'm only 5'4" so when I called the front desk and let the manager know the office chair was too short for me, I had a knock at my door MINUTES later with a taller replacement. The housekeeping staff were all smiling and cheerful, quick with "hello" and "have a great day!" ROCK SOLID walls! I was only one room away from the elevator which has one of those ding-ding notices when it opens the door and as I exited I wondered if that was going to get annoying but nope, couldn't hear it from my room at all. Rooms are immaculate, well stocked with amenities, love the microwave and fridge and the best feature of all - I arrived to a well-cooled 73' room when it was 98' outside.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salina
Hampton Inn Salina
#4 of 31 in Salina
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
#13 of 31 in Salina
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salina

Address: 3020 Riffel Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salina
#8 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range: $126 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salina 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salina Hotel Salina
Salina Courtyard
Salina Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing