We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a Good Value for the price and location is excellent right off the highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Salina
1 review
“This hotel is a Good Value for the price and location is excellent right off the highway.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a really nice hotel with good value. Flat screens in the rooms and the rooms are updated. Great service. Nice clean friendly hotel. The hotel is right off of exit 90 which is really convenient and the price is reasonable. I will be staying again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krUnALv99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    12
    4
    22
See reviews for
18
16
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Surprised by some other reviews. Just stayed for 2 nights and got in late at night to check in. I was so hungry and everything nearby seemed closed so I asked the owner.manager to refer me to some place. Owner said he had just shopped for some frozen food for himself earler and since everything is closed he would give me what he had. I thought that was very kind.

Room was great and the bathroom had a jacuzzi. King size bed and a jacuzzi all for $50. Wow!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Would love to stay again....give 5 star to service. All the restaurants are near by walking distance. Also big mall is walking distance from the hotel. I had great service from the front desk. Rooms are clean and big as i see on internet. I would recommend my friends and family if they are driving by if theyare looking for place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights. Great Location...very close to the boardwalk and restaurants. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Nice LCD tv. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very rude and aggressive owner/manager. When you open the faucet yellow-ish water comes out. Very dirty and not very well maintained. I can't stress enough on how bad the owner/manager is. He gets mad if you walk in with sandals and shorts. If you ask for a room key expect aggression. After asking if there was a tornado shelter on site, owners says "you should go with the tornado,bye bye (signals with his hands me flying away)" WOW. By the looks of it no body really stays in this motel. Wouldn't recommend you staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevrol3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salina hotels

1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Over priced for the quality mgmnt very hostile when ask a question spoke very poor english got very hateful with my wife.housekeeping only comes when they want had to beg for clean towels not pet friendly as ad says very dissatisfied one of the worst motels i have stayed in and i travel all over the us

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weldpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calagry
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

found the place in a magazine I found at a gas station. This place was terrible. Rooms were dirty, property run down, sheet was stained, smelled funny. not a great place to stay. Location was hard to find. I would not have stayed here had known what I know now. You can do better if you have a better knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalagryJusthelping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
5.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
#26 of 31 in Salina
178 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#13 of 31 in Salina
39 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 2403 S 9th St, Salina, KS 67401-7624
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing