We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Salina
1 review
“Very poor conditions”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Over priced for the quality mgmnt very hostile when ask a question spoke very poor english got very hateful with my wife.housekeeping only comes when they want had to beg for clean towels not pet friendly as ad says very dissatisfied one of the worst motels i have stayed in and i travel all over the us

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weldpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    12
    4
    22
See reviews for
18
16
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calagry
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

found the place in a magazine I found at a gas station. This place was terrible. Rooms were dirty, property run down, sheet was stained, smelled funny. not a great place to stay. Location was hard to find. I would not have stayed here had known what I know now. You can do better if you have a better knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalagryJusthelping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salina hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is about as plain as the come now days. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, shower was hot and nice pressure (don't you hate when the water barely comes out). However, the young lady that checked me in (late at night, around midnight) told me that a breakfast was served from 6-9. When I left the next morning, the breakfast was no where to be found. The room, which is adjacent to the front desk, was still dark, and no signs of the breakfast... Ah well..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papajoemoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Americas Best Value Inn in Salina has one of the few outdoor pools in town -- refreshing on a summer's day. The rooms at this older establishment (a relic from Howard Johsons heyday) have been nicely renovated, are reasonably clean and come at an affordable price. A modest continental breakfast is provided and pets are allowed. Shopping is close by as well as several restaurants. In short, good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

While searching for rooms for four workers for 2 weeks in Salina I came across this motel because it was cheap. After disregarding reviews about the rude owner/manager I booked them anyway. Upon arrival it appeared to be filthy and the manager insisted that I pay the entire 2 weeks in advance with no refund or adjustments. When I said I was uncomfortable with that agreement He became extremely rude and got in my face about how he doesn't work for charity. I believe he knew that few customers would stay more than a single night let alone 2 weeks. Better bring your own clean sheets.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Unable to understand the staff. Thankfully they find allow my dog. I was thankful it was by places to go for entertainment and food. Not bad on price either. And it was clean. Plus I am thankful for the lock boxes they had in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommatig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, MO
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nothing fancy about this motel, but for one night it was OK. The clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room had a musty smell so we lit a candle to cover it. The bed was comfortable. The motel was close to several restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
5.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
#26 of 31 in Salina
178 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#13 of 31 in Salina
39 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 2403 S 9th St, Salina, KS 67401-7624
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing