We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chain food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #25 of 124 Restaurants in Salina
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chain food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you hit applebees it is usually because you are already know what you are going to get. Food is good, large menu and service has always been excellent for this location.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J63P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    16
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herzogenrath, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've been at Applebee's a coupple of times for lunch with some co-workers (3 to 6 people). Our food was allways good and the service friendly and quick.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gheorghe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I still think that their steaks are the best in salina...better than the steak places. ...spinach/artichoke dip is fantastic

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kskid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Applebee's is Applebee's pretty much everywhere...but:”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The only difference I find between one Applebee's and another is clearly in the service. I have to say that I find no fault with the one in Salina, Kansas. Our recent visit was very pleasant and we had a great waiter....he was a bit hampered by the slowness of the kitchen staff. This is the very first time that we had to wait for a 'hostess' to come to the front of the store....even though it was far less than busy at the time. Maybe it was just an 'off' day.

We always like the food, the fact that the manager takes the time to check on us and the properly trained staff which knows how to interact with patrons. Nothing bad, nothing outstanding (except the waiter)...just a place you can always count on.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Decent food but the service was sketchy at best. Waited forever(at least 5 minutes) for our server to show up. Waited another 5 minutes to get drinks

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing