We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food has no flavor”
Review of La Hacienda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda
Ranked #44 of 128 Restaurants in Salina
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bennington, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food has no flavor”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My friend just got back from a trip we stopped in and ordered there tamale dinner ir was the worst I have ever had they weren't dried out but they had no flavor but the service from the waitress was awesome

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

La Hacienda has horrible customer service and food! One of the employees almost ran me over in the parking lot and then proceeded to give ME dirty looks when she came on shift. None of the servers smiled and I ate my entire meal with an empty water glass. Needless to say, the food was tasteless and the chips were burnt. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SalinaResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The sign outside the location is misleading and the food was average. Little pricey. Would not recommend this location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RayRod469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The service and food was great. Some of the food was a little different then what we expected but was very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank VW1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Changed my mind on a local place”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

PIcture supplied for this place is not correct for Salina,Kansas

Just recently went for our month meal at la hacienda and must admit, it maybe our last for a long time. How can a place not care about their regular customers? We have had a few bad experiences the last two visits and never even got a "we're sorry". We were actually nice about the whole ordeal and did not even ask for an adjustment in our bill. The excuse was, we will talk to our meat supplier about the bones in your meat and as far as the whole avacado seed in your dip, that can happen when you make things from scratch....Thats IT??? OMG....the menu has not changed in a year or two and the help is different everytime, not to mention, not very good. The meal we get is the same everytime, meat texture changes everytime, but still good. However, not taking care of regular customers will cost this place sooner or later.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kskid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing