We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price!”
Review of Rodeway inn

Rodeway inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway inn
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great price!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

For $65 you can't find a better place to stay in the area. Easy access from the freeway, heard a bit of road noise but the ac or fan blocked it out. Room was clean, mattress was better than most. Ladies; bring your own shampoo and conditioner though, they only have shampoo and it's the super cheap stuff. Wifi was free as was the breakfast. Nothing fancy but again for the price you couldn't beat it. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
10
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The last night of a 3000 mile road trip. Didn't really care much, but we're very pleasantly surprised. The owner was friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and was warm when we walked in. Great shower, nice beds. A very nice place run by a very nice guy who works very hard to make it. He deserves to be supported, but he also runs an inexpensive and extremely nice establishment.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed at Americas Best Inn several years ago when the hotel was new. I wasn't sure what to expect as the hotel now was several years older. I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. first I should note that the motel is very quiet despite the fact that it is located in between the interstate and the major truck stop's overnight parking area. the room is very clean and appeared Well maintained. my room had a comfortable bed, 32" flat screen TV, microwave, and fridge. the continental breakfast was a bit disappointing but given the reasonable cost anything beyond coffee should be counted the plus.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank moteladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great place to stay. The lobby is inviting and the receptionist professional. The hotel was one of the cleanest we have stayed at. I would especially like to thank their receptionist named Isabel for all her help and information. Isabel is an employee this hotel is lucky to have. I recommend this motel as a place to stay, relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Enjoyed all features. Breakfast area clean and food attractively arranged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daziest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I really enjoyed the motel it was clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was good. I was surprised at the condition of the property it was really nice. The bed slept very well, I felt well rested and did not feel like I overpaid. I would say this is an outstanding property and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donniek9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, OH
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very Clean. Thoughtful to have heavy curtain blocking parking lot lights. Good mattress, sheets and pillow. PLenty of accessible outlets. parking right in front of room. Didn't use microwave, mini-fridge and flat screen tv but appreciated their existence. A/C worked well. Great water pressure and fast hot water. Good desk chair. If there was anyone next door I didn't hear them.

cons: I was room 8 at the end and the wifi signal was too weak. no bedside lamps. no desk lamp. Shower head has a harsh flow. Location-No restaurants apparent in walking distance, but later found out it was a few blocks to walk to the heart of town (on North street)

Don't be intimidated by being 2 miles from I-70. It was easy to get to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Not a bad little hotel. The lady at the front desk was a tad entertaining but all in good humor. Really it's a clean motel with nice staff. What more can you ask for after driving all day? Fine by me. Also they do a truck driver discount. ;) Not a bad deal. Like I said, It's clean!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if that's an issue... ask for the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#16 of 31 in Salina
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
#26 of 31 in Salina
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#13 of 31 in Salina
39 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 31 in Salina
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway inn

Property: Rodeway inn
Address: 429 W Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8603 (Formerly America's Best Inn Salina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Salina
Salina Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing