We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway inn

Rodeway inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway inn
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great place to stay. The lobby is inviting and the receptionist professional. The hotel was one of the cleanest we have stayed at. I would especially like to thank their receptionist named Isabel for all her help and information. Isabel is an employee this hotel is lucky to have. I recommend this motel as a place to stay, relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Enjoyed all features. Breakfast area clean and food attractively arranged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daziest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
7
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I really enjoyed the motel it was clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was good. I was surprised at the condition of the property it was really nice. The bed slept very well, I felt well rested and did not feel like I overpaid. I would say this is an outstanding property and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donniek9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very Clean. Thoughtful to have heavy curtain blocking parking lot lights. Good mattress, sheets and pillow. PLenty of accessible outlets. parking right in front of room. Didn't use microwave, mini-fridge and flat screen tv but appreciated their existence. A/C worked well. Great water pressure and fast hot water. Good desk chair. If there was anyone next door I didn't hear them.

cons: I was room 8 at the end and the wifi signal was too weak. no bedside lamps. no desk lamp. Shower head has a harsh flow. Location-No restaurants apparent in walking distance, but later found out it was a few blocks to walk to the heart of town (on North street)

Don't be intimidated by being 2 miles from I-70. It was easy to get to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Not a bad little hotel. The lady at the front desk was a tad entertaining but all in good humor. Really it's a clean motel with nice staff. What more can you ask for after driving all day? Fine by me. Also they do a truck driver discount. ;) Not a bad deal. Like I said, It's clean!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if that's an issue... ask for the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

After driving all day we called ahead and reserved a room here. If first impressions are usually correct it was obvious that this hotel is badly managed and in poor condition. The grass and shrubs around the hotel appeared not have been trimmed for six months. The carpets are dirty and threadbare and in general this place is rundown. Avoid this place and spend a few bucks more if necessary. The breakfast is spartan but OK. We stayed here in late April, 2012.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keninakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salina hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

So i came in to America's Best Inn at like 1:30p.m and there was this young woman working the desk i think her name was hanna she was the sweetest most profesional desk clerk i have ever met! She really got me checked in fast to!! Also i have to admit she was VERY Beautiful! Alot of people complain because of the truck stop across the parking lot but i didnt hear a peep. I will definantly stay again i just hope that hanna is working she was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bramirez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We checked into the wrong hotel, we were actually supposed to be at America's Best Value inn,about 2 miles south.Although we presented a printout of the online reservation,the clerk didn't bother to tell us this,& charged an additional $10 .She did refund the difference after we pointed out that the price shown included tax & fees.We were expecting a pool,& the room to have a fridge,microwave,coffee maker & 2 beds.We got one bed & a fridge.If you prefer a bath rather than shower,like me, you better be skinny,as the tubs are extremely narrow.We realized our mistake later after noticing the address, & pointed it out to the front desk before checking out the next day(She didn't act a bit suprised) .Once we arrived at our correct hotel,we found out this has happened before.We were much happier & pleasantly suprised at the 2nd room.We would not stay at America's Best Inn again,given the better value at America's Best Value inn, & that the first place(America's Best ) seems a little dishonest.

Room Tip: bring your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjmcnaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salina Kansas
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#24 of 30 in Salina
3.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway inn

Property: Rodeway inn
Address: 429 W Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8603 (Formerly America's Best Inn Salina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Salina
Salina Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing