We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value for the money!”
Review of Rodeway inn

Rodeway inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway inn
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I really enjoyed the motel it was clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was good. I was surprised at the condition of the property it was really nice. The bed slept very well, I felt well rested and did not feel like I overpaid. I would say this is an outstanding property and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donniek9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very Clean. Thoughtful to have heavy curtain blocking parking lot lights. Good mattress, sheets and pillow. PLenty of accessible outlets. parking right in front of room. Didn't use microwave, mini-fridge and flat screen tv but appreciated their existence. A/C worked well. Great water pressure and fast hot water. Good desk chair. If there was anyone next door I didn't hear them.

cons: I was room 8 at the end and the wifi signal was too weak. no bedside lamps. no desk lamp. Shower head has a harsh flow. Location-No restaurants apparent in walking distance, but later found out it was a few blocks to walk to the heart of town (on North street)

Don't be intimidated by being 2 miles from I-70. It was easy to get to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Not a bad little hotel. The lady at the front desk was a tad entertaining but all in good humor. Really it's a clean motel with nice staff. What more can you ask for after driving all day? Fine by me. Also they do a truck driver discount. ;) Not a bad deal. Like I said, It's clean!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if that's an issue... ask for the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

After driving all day we called ahead and reserved a room here. If first impressions are usually correct it was obvious that this hotel is badly managed and in poor condition. The grass and shrubs around the hotel appeared not have been trimmed for six months. The carpets are dirty and threadbare and in general this place is rundown. Avoid this place and spend a few bucks more if necessary. The breakfast is spartan but OK. We stayed here in late April, 2012.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keninakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

So i came in to America's Best Inn at like 1:30p.m and there was this young woman working the desk i think her name was hanna she was the sweetest most profesional desk clerk i have ever met! She really got me checked in fast to!! Also i have to admit she was VERY Beautiful! Alot of people complain because of the truck stop across the parking lot but i didnt hear a peep. I will definantly stay again i just hope that hanna is working she was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bramirez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We checked into the wrong hotel, we were actually supposed to be at America's Best Value inn,about 2 miles south.Although we presented a printout of the online reservation,the clerk didn't bother to tell us this,& charged an additional $10 .She did refund the difference after we pointed out that the price shown included tax & fees.We were expecting a pool,& the room to have a fridge,microwave,coffee maker & 2 beds.We got one bed & a fridge.If you prefer a bath rather than shower,like me, you better be skinny,as the tubs are extremely narrow.We realized our mistake later after noticing the address, & pointed it out to the front desk before checking out the next day(She didn't act a bit suprised) .Once we arrived at our correct hotel,we found out this has happened before.We were much happier & pleasantly suprised at the 2nd room.We would not stay at America's Best Inn again,given the better value at America's Best Value inn, & that the first place(America's Best ) seems a little dishonest.

Room Tip: bring your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjmcnaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed at your Salina, Kansas location and just wanted to let you know that it was GREAT! The price couldn't be beat!! After a few very disappointing stays at other hotels, we were hesitant to stay anywhere, but your hotel left a great impression! Everything was clean and in order, the room was spacious and smelled wonderful! Even the corners were clean! :) We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family! And we hope to be back again in the near future! Thank you for restoring our hope that there are still good places we can call "home away from home!"

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springjacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
#27 of 31 in Salina
181 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 31 in Salina
35 reviews
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#15 of 31 in Salina
63 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 31 in Salina
221 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway inn

Address: 429 W Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8603 (Formerly America's Best Inn Salina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Salina
Salina Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing