We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atomosphere”

Gutierrez Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 125 Restaurants in Salina
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice atomosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Have been there a few times, never impressed with the buffet, but ordering from the menu I have never been disappointed. Good selection and usually fair portions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank J63P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A pleasant dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

A popular local spot in Salina, we found the service to be excellent and friendly, the food delicious and reasonably priced. Would not hesitate to eat there again when we pass thru this area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not mexican food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My parents used to take me to Gutierrez where I was little and it was always fantastic. Now, they've relocated and somethings gone very wrong. They have a very small menu and really, its not what I would consider to be "mexican". They've catered too much to the "rich & white". Plus, no matter what I order, its always over-priced and it has no flavor. I love love LOVE mexican food and everytime someone invites me to Gutierrez, I cringe and suggest somewhere else.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaggieJ1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Classy restaurant; somewhat limited menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

A classy atmosphere for a date or business meal. Buffet available during lunch...a little pricey for limited selection, but the food is very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allenflusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herington, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gutierrez”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was with a large party of 35 members of a club I am assiocated with. That day the group elected to all eat from the buffet. Which was good but not as good as Carlo's Okelly's. The price was a lot higher then Carlos. Espeically when you compare the food variety and quality. They did let you decide the tip and the amount if you choose to give one because you like their sevice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Willard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gutierrez Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gutierrez Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing