We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice hotel-clean and neat but please go to the nearest mattress store and BUY NEW MATTRESSES. I felt like I was on the Titanic-listing to one side. Otherwise the hotel is clean and quiet and located near all the restaurants and businesses in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    101
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
115
78
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. We received a complementary upgrade to a king suite. Our evening cookies were a nice touch. The hotel is located close to the highway, shopping, and numerous restaurants. We'll be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLW33427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had two rooms for a weekend in Salina and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was always pleasant. Breakfast was good, not great, but certainly better than some of the places I've stayed at. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyksla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
121 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is not a bad choice in Salina. The rooms were clean and check-in went smoothly. One disappointment I had with the hotel is the pool was closed during our stay. The front desk offered to find us a place to swim while we were there. We declined their offer. Another thing worth mentioning is the breakfast. The breakfast area is quite small. There were not enough tables during breakfast. People had to wait for the staff to put more glasses and plates on the counter. Overall, this place is worth staying at in Salina.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on the opposite side of I-135. It might be quieter. The back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were just there for the night, but the staff were super friendly, the room was clean, with a country flair, and the breakfast was better than most places. One thing that was really a little extra was the courtesy call we received following check-in to make sure everything in the room was ok. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and just as delightful as the first. The lobby has such a welcoming atmosphere and the staff is wonderful. Rooms are large and comfortable. We walked to a local restaurant and then sat on the hotel's front porch and listened to the cicadas. There is an excellent breakfast selection. Check-in and check-out were efficient. We'll stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniasKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heartlandfriend, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to write a review. Thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We like to believe we have the finest guests in Salina. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a one night stay at this hotel. There was lots of parking and check-in was quick. The elevator is very slow. Our room was very large (king suite) and contained 2 TVs. Our room faced the freeway which was noisy but with the airconditioner on, you cannot hear it. You can hear the people out in the halls and the doors slam but the bedroom is far from the hallway and with the airconditioner on, you don't hear much.

The breakfast area is small and when we were there lots of the food needed to be placed. There is not much seating.

There are several restaurants close by within walking distance. The closest are a steak house and the Olive Garden.

It was a good stop for one night for us but I am not sure I would want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Salina
Courtyard Salina
#6 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Address: 2760 S 9th St, Salina, KS 67401-7601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Salina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Salina, Kansas is located off of I-135. Take I-135 to Magnolia Rd. exit 90 or Schilling Rd. exit 89. Hotel is located in south Salina directly behind Tucson’s Steak House, North of Olive Garden. Close to the Central Mall, Kohl’s Department Store, Wal-Mart, Target, Dick's Sporting Goods, Marshalls, & Central Mall. Hotel property is 2.3 miles from the Salina airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Salina
Salina Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing