We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our way to Colorado and again on the way back. Very nice and clean. Appeared to be recently renovated. Compared to the hotel we stayed at in Colorado (4 Star) this was a much better stay. Bedding, mattress, carpet, all very nice and good A/C. Nice folks at the front desk, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    147
    54
    24
    12
See reviews for
209
135
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is hot, fresh and plentiful. Room is very clean with the best pillows in the industry. Our kids loved the pool area with the slide, the workout room has great equipment that is clean with a big screen tv to watch while working out. This has to be the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Great price with the best staff we have experienced in even the highier priced hotels. The pool was broke on this trip but we did receive a call before our arrival that it just broke and would not be running when we arrived. We were suprised they would take the time to call. We still stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sunny67147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

A great hotel for a quick overnight stop on a long road trip. It is a few miles from I-70, but in my opinion worth the trip. The staff was very nice, the hotel has recently been renovated so the rooms and lobby have that "new" feel and the breakfast was better than average. And the water slide was a huge hit for the kids -- who needed some bounce-around time out of the car! A really good hotel at a really good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathskeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The pool was closed! The pool and slide were the reason that we chose this hotel. Very disappointing! The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was nice. It included waffles, eggs, bacon and sausage. Lots to chose from. Just feel like that if you are going to have an amenity closed then you should alert people when booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Based on the reviews from Trip Advisor we decided to overnight here on our drive from Cincinnati to Denver.

Check in was smooth and the staff was super friendly, making our whole family feel really welcome. They actually told us ahead of time that the waterslide was out of service, I'm guessing in case we wanted to go somewhere else.

The room was clean, fresh, and roomy with a nice sized desk and sitting area. Of course right after check in we hit the pool, and although the slide wasn't operational we still had fun in the pool.

Breakfast was the standard for hotels with "breakfast included". They had hot bacon and scrambled eggs, waffle maker and the continental basics. The price was right so I can't complain.

After breakfast we were going to take a swim again, but the pool doesn't open until 10:30. The kids (6 and 10) went to the front desk and asked them if they could open it up early (9:00) as they wanted to swim, and they actually said "Of course! What fun is vacation without swimming". I was floored. You can't buy this kind of attitude. The staff here is well above and beyond many higher star hotels.

We will definitely be stopping back the next time we speed our way through Kansas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingSux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We read all the reviews, and chose to stay from our trip from KY to CO here mostly because of the advertised waterslide pool, cleanliness of the rooms, sweet staff and overall area. As mentioned, it is a few minutes drive from the major highway, but once there, there are a plethora of restaurants, gas stations and other hotels nearby. It was nice to have chilled iced tea and pretzels upon check in, and the room was very new and comfortable (we had a king suite.) Gas station across the street, very easy to fuel up before hitting the road again! I would suggest to others, thanks for a nice stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

You need to leave I-70 for a few miles to stay here, but if you have kids, it is worth it. They loved the waterslide at the indoor pool. The room was clean and a good value. There are lots of restaurant choices nearby and the breakfast is adequate. It was great for an overnight stay passing through Kansas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Salina
Courtyard Salina
#5 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salina
Hampton Inn Salina
#4 of 30 in Salina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
Address: 745 W Schilling Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8992 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salina
#3 Family Hotel in Salina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover America's heartland like you never have before. Clean, spacious and affordable, make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites your next traveling destination.Located just five miles from historic downtown Salina, you will enjoy being just minutes away from attractions and events such as the Smoky Hill River Festival, Kenwood Cove, The Bicentennial Center, The Steifel Theatre and even one of the eight wonders of Kansas Cuisine, The Cozy Inn. While downtown, take in a stage performance at the Salina Community Theatre or venture a few minutes further and enjoy wine tasting at the Smoky Hill Vineyard and Winery.Recreational and sports seekers will enjoy recreational areas like the Bill Burke Sports Complex with baseball diamonds, soccer fields and batting cages. Disc golf tournaments can be found just minutes away at Lakewood Park. Go hiking along the trails of Indian Rock Park or play a round of golf at one of our many courses. Once back at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, unwind by taking a trip down our waterslide that leads to our indoor heated pool or cool down in our fitness area. Corporate guests will enjoy taking advantage of our business center, free faxes and local calling. Our spacious work desks and unlimited free Internet usage via Wi-Fi or hardwire makes working away from the office or home as comfortable as possible.Guests will sleep well in one of our spacious rooms or suites complete with pillow top mattresses, 42-inch LCD televisions, coffee makers, upgraded bathroom amenities, refrigerator and microwave. Wake up in the morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt.Whether you're in town for work, or play, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites is here for you. Our friendly, energetic staff is ready to accommodate you so make a reservation today.Like us on facebook, our info is BestwesternSalina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Salina
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Salina
Salina Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing