We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed, incredible value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed the night here for a halfway stop on my journey from Oklahoma to Wyoming. The room was incredibly nice, and the staff was very welcoming and helpful in giving great suggestions for places to eat in town. The breakfast is not the typical bagels and cereal that you find at other low budget hotels - they offer bacon, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, fruits, and juices. Overall I was very impressed with what was offered for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 582 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Salina a halfway point driving out to visit family in Colorado. This hotel is very nice and has been recently remodeled. Although it is a Best Western, the facility is as nice as any Hampton or Holiday Inn Express, but at Best Western prices.
We only intended to stay one night and be on our way, but a big snowstorm shut down I-70 and we had to stay an extra night until they opened the interstate. The front desk staff was very helpful in finding us some things for the kids to do in town while we spent a day in Salina, which is a very nice little town.
If you plan to go in the pool and use the cool little water slide, then bring goggles because the water has a very strong cholrine content, which is a good thing for a hotel pool, but tough on the kids' eyes.
The hotel manager was the ditrict manager who was there to fill in, and she was on top of things and had the place running smoothly. After she left, the chubby desk clerk was a little more laid back and was more interested in the breakfast bar than the front desk, but it was more amusing than annoying.
All in all a very nice stay here and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Bring goggles for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgartebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 430Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marjorie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

In all honesty, it's probably been over ten years since my last stay at a Best Western! Had some bad experiences and decided to never visit the chain again. However, due to the great ratings, we decided to give this one a try. And we had a great stay! The lobby was clean and pretty and the front desk worker was friendly and helpful! The motel is a short drive from many restaurants and shops. The room itself was incredibly spacious and nice and clean. We also spent several hours at the swimming pool, which my kids loved because it had a slide and the water was warm. They offer a free breakfast and the breakfast area was also nice and clean and they had a good selection of food. Would definitely stay here again and this motel may just have completely changed my mind about Best Westerns!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missyjo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I think this must have been a new hotel when I checked in. Smelled of plaster dust. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Got a great room, everything worked and it was very clean. Would recommend to my friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agforguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Got a great deal on Priceline...56.00 ..don't let this low price hold you back. I know it's a best western..but this place is as nice as many Hampton inns..or the Marriott garden I stay at in Omaha. Newly remodeled, I was in a king suite, nice room nice breakfast a winner in Salina.

Room Tip: I stayed in in a king..booked on Priceline..56 bucks...unbelievable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites

Address: 745 W Schilling Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8992 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salina
#3 Family Hotel in Salina
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover America's heartland like you never have before. Clean, spacious and affordable, make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites your next traveling destination.Located just five miles from historic downtown Salina, you will enjoy being just minutes away from attractions and events such as the Smoky Hill River Festival, Kenwood Cove, The Bicentennial Center, The Steifel Theatre and even one of the eight wonders of Kansas Cuisine, The Cozy Inn. While downtown, take in a stage performance at the Salina Community Theatre or venture a few minutes further and enjoy wine tasting at the Smoky Hill Vineyard and Winery.Recreational and sports seekers will enjoy recreational areas like the Bill Burke Sports Complex with baseball diamonds, soccer fields and batting cages. Disc golf tournaments can be found just minutes away at Lakewood Park. Go hiking along the trails of Indian Rock Park or play a round of golf at one of our many courses. Once back at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, unwind by taking a trip down our waterslide that leads to our indoor heated pool or cool down in our fitness area. Corporate guests will enjoy taking advantage of our business center, free faxes and local calling. Our spacious work desks and unlimited free Internet usage via Wi-Fi or hardwire makes working away from the office or home as comfortable as possible.Guests will sleep well in one of our spacious rooms or suites complete with pillow top mattresses, 42-inch LCD televisions, coffee makers, upgraded bathroom amenities, refrigerator and microwave. Wake up in the morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt.Whether you're in town for work, or play, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites is here for you. Our friendly, energetic staff is ready to accommodate you so make a reservation today.Like us on facebook, our info is BestwesternSalina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Salina
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Salina
Salina Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing