We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff was exceptional and the facility has just been redone. The rooms are large and comfortable in every way. It is also close to area restaurants and a new Olive Garden is being built around the corner. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 582 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel was just fine in every aspect. Looks like they make you type more in this spot, so I am going to fill the space. Legends Sports Bar and The Blind Hog are 2 good "Watering Holes" in Salina if you are looking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MATT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staff are very nice and met my special requests regarding physical handicap needs. Will definitely be staying at this Best Western in the future. Also had a late addition in the need to bring along two small dogs. No problems there either.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently stayed here while on a roadtrip across the great plains. We had a second floor room and it was very spacious, with two queen beds and then a fold-out sofa bed in a separate section. Bedding was with duvets, not motel quilts. A key attraction for us was the pool with water slide. Our kids enjoyed it very much.

We actually had a problem with the room --- the smoke alarm kept beeping every few minutes. When we called the front desk, the manager came up and fixed it within 5 minutes. In that interaction, as well as requests for extra towels, and breakfast, I was very impressed with the service we received --- really excellent and made the whole stay more enjoyable.

This is not a 5-star hotel, but for the cost, and the property, we had a 5-star experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4souls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here mainly because the water slide for the kids. But had a great breakfast, nice staff, and close to everything. If in the area we will stay here again. Very nice place. Close to Lindsborg Kansas also.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wleach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

All the staff I encountered was super friendly and helpfull. Rooms were clean and quiet. The suroundings in the lobby was very warm, with a fireplace, comfy chairs, and coffee. Hotel was easy to get to, and close to plenty of resturants, shopping, and fuel. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ELDON F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week for three nights due to my mother's memorial service. With all of the family, we used 9 rooms. The staff was very helpful during all phases of our stay, in fact, the night of the service, they allowed us the use of the breakfast room so that we could all eat together and not have to go out. The beds were wonderful. The breakfasts were great. The food was hot and fresh with many choices. Our only criticism would be that the pool temperature was quite cold! My grand-daughters were freezing. All in all, we highly recommend this hotel. It was a great stay during difficult circumstances.

Room Tip: We loved our spacious king suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okiekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites

Address: 745 W Schilling Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8992 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salina
#3 Family Hotel in Salina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salina
Price Range: $75 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover America's heartland like you never have before. Clean, spacious and affordable, make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites your next traveling destination.Located just five miles from historic downtown Salina, you will enjoy being just minutes away from attractions and events such as the Smoky Hill River Festival, Kenwood Cove, The Bicentennial Center, The Steifel Theatre and even one of the eight wonders of Kansas Cuisine, The Cozy Inn. While downtown, take in a stage performance at the Salina Community Theatre or venture a few minutes further and enjoy wine tasting at the Smoky Hill Vineyard and Winery.Recreational and sports seekers will enjoy recreational areas like the Bill Burke Sports Complex with baseball diamonds, soccer fields and batting cages. Disc golf tournaments can be found just minutes away at Lakewood Park. Go hiking along the trails of Indian Rock Park or play a round of golf at one of our many courses. Once back at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites, unwind by taking a trip down our waterslide that leads to our indoor heated pool or cool down in our fitness area. Corporate guests will enjoy taking advantage of our business center, free faxes and local calling. Our spacious work desks and unlimited free Internet usage via Wi-Fi or hardwire makes working away from the office or home as comfortable as possible.Guests will sleep well in one of our spacious rooms or suites complete with pillow top mattresses, 42-inch LCD televisions, coffee makers, upgraded bathroom amenities, refrigerator and microwave. Wake up in the morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt.Whether you're in town for work, or play, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites is here for you. Our friendly, energetic staff is ready to accommodate you so make a reservation today.Like us on facebook, our info is BestwesternSalina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Salina
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Salina
Salina Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing