We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stop”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very well-kept. Convenient to the interstate, as well as nearby restaurants. Our room was big, clean, mattress comfy. The bathroom was immaculate. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, and the staff member in charge was very attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Crystal P,

Thank you so much for your great compliments!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Salina,KS!! We hope you will come back & stay with again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    92
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
143
83
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

You could really tell the people at this Holiday Inn care about you. We checked in on a Friday evening and was told they had a manager's special. We've never saw that at a Holiday Inn before. We didn't know what to expect. We were shocked by the food. Peanuts, Chex Mix, delicious crackers (not the cheap kind), olives, a taco dip type of thing, fresh fruit, cheese, and some cold meat. We were really surprised and pleased of course. Also wine and beer if you were interested.

The room had everything we needed. Even a microwave and fridge area. It was wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic with a very caring employee that asked each person if they needed anything. Nothing bad to say about this hotel at all. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Katie G,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express of Salina, KS!! Thank you for all your great comments. We look forward to you coming back to stay us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goessel, ks
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a gorgeous, well maintained, immaculately clean property! The front desk attendant was quick and had my keys ready for exactly what I'd requested. The rooms are VERY spacious, larger than most other HIE with a really convenient built in cabinet to hold the microwave and fridge. The fitness room is small-ish but with great equipment and there was even a reception with snacks and free drinks.

My only complaint would be the location is a bit out of the way for shopping and restaurants but that isn't a big deal.

I look forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: South side rooms are closer to I-70 with heavy traffic, especially due to the nearby truck stop so a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Lisa H,

Thank you for staying with us!! We appreciate all your great comments! We hope you will come back again!! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is another fairly new HiEX that is similar to others. What stood apart from others was the front desk staff accommodating my room request. Initial room was on top floor as I requested, but virtually at the threshold of the elevator and discharge of the ice maker - very noisy. First attempt to correct was facing freeway and very noisy. Third attempt was finally nice and Kay went out of her way to make sure I was happy.

Room Tip: Lower numbered rooms (<12) are away from vending and freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
mrskillz,

I am glad Kay did everything she could to make you comfortable!! We appreciate you staying with us, and hope you will come back in the future. Thanks for all your great comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its convient location near the interchange of I-70 and I-135. We wanted to have a quick start home the next morning and this hotel fit that bill. What was even a better surprise was how nice the hotel was - it certainly earns its top Hotel rating on tripadvisor. The hotel has very well appointed rooms - attractive and comfortable - nice pillow choices with the pillow cases labeled with their firmness. The King sized bed was high with a tall base - I like that! Great TV! The shower had a great showerhead and the hotel provided great towels. Moreover, there is a IHOP just next door for a great b-fast before the road trip!

Room Tip: North facing rooms may be more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin_keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Kevin_Keith,

We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us!! Thank you for all your comments. We hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If ALL H.I. properties could model themselves after Salina... they'd really have it made.
A little difficult to find, but clean, roomy, and above all... friendly. They have all the same amenities that other Holiday venue's have, but this one just went a little further. Pulling in just moments before the Hometown NFL Team was to kickoff, we received helpful and pin-point accurate directions to a local watering hole that had the game on the big screen. We got a free treat for being a Priority Club member, and they let us build a "plate-to-go" in the morning.
Very small (extra) gestures that make you feel like a "Big Shot" even if you're wearing a wrinkled shirt. Thanks.

Room Tip: The "Suite" is really the way to go. Not an extra room.... but extra space and a nice area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoCommish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
DRCommish,

Thank you for staying with us!! We are glad you enjoyed your visit here at the Holiday Inn Express of Salina, KS. We hope you'll stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way through town. The check in process was very smooth. The room was very nice, spacious, and the bed was really comfortable.

The breakfast was exceptional: premade omelets, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, cinnamon rolls, assorted cereals, fruit, etc. The breakfast staff was super nice and very attentive.

A couple of small cons: the water pressure in the shower was a bit low, and they could use a couple more luggage carts available for the guests.

Overall we were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1powercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieIsaacsonGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
1powercouple,

Thanks for staying with us!! We're glad your stay was so enjoyable!! Thanks for all your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 31 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Salina
Courtyard Salina
#6 of 31 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salina
Hampton Inn Salina
#3 of 31 in Salina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
5.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Address: 755 W Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina is the newest & most modern hotel in Saline County. Conveniently located off I-70, the hotel is minutes from the heart of Salina, Kansas and a short drive to Salina Municipal Airport (SLN).As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina, start each day with a complimentary hot breakfast then enjoy our spacious rooms with microwave, refrigerator, flat panel TV & free wired & wireless high-speed Internet. We also host a Complimentary Evening Reception from 5pm to 7pm Monday through Thursday, where our guest can relax and enjoy complimentary beer, wine, and appetizer's. The hotel is equipped with a heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing