We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice, hospitable management” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Inn Motel
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice, hospitable management”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We found the village inn motel through priceline which made the stay there worth the money. The rooms have been cleaned up aesthetically except for some fries we noticed in the corner. Still, I would definitely stay there again. If you would rather have clean sheets and an easy check in, in place of a wall mounted hair dryer then this is the spot. The management was kind and accommodating. I had some trouble connecting to the internet and with a quick phone call to the office the router was reset and they didn't act like I was putting them out. In the morning, breakfast was between 6-9. I walked to the office around 10am to get some hot water. There was a sign saying the manager was with the cart cleaning rooms. I walked there and asked about hot water, the female manager was very quick to take me back to the office and offered me hot coffee, donuts and apples. Good enough for us! Overall I'd say if you're willing to drive a few miles into town for an affordable motel, this is the one!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denisedevise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nags Head, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Room was average for the price. Went to go to "breakfast" in the morning at 0730 and found the front office locked with nobody in sight. Went back to my room to call Priceline who then contacted the motel. I was told to come back over to the office and that breakfast was served. Fruit, cereal (no milk or bowls?) and a box of gas station doughnuts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mh822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salina hotels

Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Typical roadside Motel near Crawford and interstate 135. Nothing fancy and a good value for the price. Refrigerator in the clean, but dated room. Not the place to impress your wife or take your mistress, but a quiet and safe place to rest overnight on a road trip. Across street from K Mart and near Hacienda Mexican restaurant. We would stay there again for $45.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimStephSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was pasting through Salina and stayed at the Village Inn. For $50 I got a good deal on a in King size bed. The room was clean and neat. The front desk staff was nice and friendly. They recommended "Cozy Inn" a great hamburger joint.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was traveling from San franscisco and I was staying in salina Kansas. I was looking for the good motel and for a cheap price. So I went to This motel and I asked for a king size non smoking room. I went in the room it was clean and the smell was good in the room. The bed was comfortable. and the front desk people were very good. The service was excellent. If I happen to come to this town again I will definately stay at this motel next time ..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sp199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

There was an empty condom wrapper under the bed, which was COMPLETELY stained in brown (feces?) and red (blood?). The owner and staff told me to conserve THEIR electricity. Strangers knocking on the door LATE, 2:30 AM!!!! When asked for toilet papers or towels, staff/MANAGEMENT gave a lecture about using too much. After paying for 1 week, 1 night short, owner's wife asked for more...AND I PAID $260 for a 1 week stay!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE (If the Kansas State Dept. of Health doesn't shut it down)!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonymousTrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Not the worst on our trip but so far from the best. The staff was pleasant enough. The room smelled like old lady. The door to the bathroom didn't close all the way, and the shower was like a pressure washer. There was only one small sample of bar soap. It was the kind of motel that you walk into, put your child standing on the bed and say "don't touch the floor until Daddy has checked it." It appeared clean after lysol, febreze and a quick inspection.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ypperin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 30 in Salina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#15 of 30 in Salina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#20 of 30 in Salina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rodeway inn
Rodeway inn
#19 of 30 in Salina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Motel

Property: Village Inn Motel
Address: 453 S Broadway Blvd, Salina, KS 67401-4004
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Village Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing