We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two subways in salina, this is the better one”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #83 of 129 Restaurants in Salina
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“two subways in salina, this is the better one”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

food better than the other subway on west crawford, cleaner bldg....subway needs to monitor all of their stores more closely.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kskid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“People make all the difference”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

It's Subway....a national chain which most everyone is used to so the food was the same as you would come to know it. Everything tasted great and seemed fresh so no problems whatsoever with the food.

I will say that the help they had working that day were quit rude and apparently not in a hurry to assist anyone in a timely fashion. There were two guys working on the afternoon we went in (3/10) and with 5 people in line, one guy was totally useless in terms of helping people (not sure what exactly he was doing other than walking around back and forth) while the other guy was making sandwiches and ringing people up.

It took me 18 minutes to get (2) 6" sandwiches made and was treated rude to boot!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DownhereinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home town service”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Subway was near my hotel and I was thankful they were still open. Even though it was late at night, everything was fresh and the clerks went out of their way to fill my order. Manager kept asking how she could make my stay in Salina more pleasant.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
504 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Quick and easy stop of I-70”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

On a business trip, three of us made a quick stop for lunch at this Subway. The food was fresh ane the restaurant (attached to a gas station) was clean. There were two employees working. The manager was very friendly and he was very helpful. Then he called to the back for his employee to come help. She was the most sour-looking person and never once said a single word. She just stared at us and waited for us to tell her what we wanted on our sandwiches... very, very weird. Anyway, we got our food, ate, and were back on the road.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing