We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice stay”
Review of Super 8 Salina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Salina
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The friendliness of the staff and the building were very nice. Our individual room was surface clean. Noticed the bathroom and entry way tile were a little scummy. By that I mean they were mopped but dirt from the mop was left embedded in the waxy surface on the tile. The exhaust fan in toilet area was very dirty. The staff was super so the cleaning is the only thing I would address.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARGARET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Salina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 320 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after reviewing all the comments on TripAdvisor. The hotel grounds were clean as was the lobby. The check in was easy although there never seems to be a clerk at the front desk. Our room was a very basic motel room however it was clean. This is a low budget operation thus the towels and amenities in the bathroom are bare minimum. The night we stayed there were only 11 vehicles in the parking lot thus the motel was almost empty. The pool area was clean. The internet worked well even though we were in an end room far from the front desk. Breakfast was in a room just off the lobby and that room was very clean. The breakfast was just a basic continental breakfast regardless that the sign in the room referenced a “Super Breakfast”. The refrigerator in the room has NO items in it---nothing---it was empty. You had your choice of two bulk cereals and two juices. There was two half loaves of bread and just a few jellies displayed. There was a waffle machine with butter and bulk syrup. There was no fresh fruit when we were there. The Danish section had a total of 8 small sweet rolls in it. There are two pots of coffee and not much else. This si by far the skirmish breakfast we have seen in a great many years at any USA hotel. The one plus point is that the area was clean and we don’t know how that was accomplished as we never saw anyone in that area.
We are generous in giving this hotel three stars as it is really closer to 2 ½ stars. We give the extra half due to the cleanliness.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NIKKI750
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We were in a pet room and it was very nice. We felt very safe staying at this hotel. They did not have a huge variety for their continental breakfast but that is not that important to us. Grounds were well kept will rose bushes etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodynatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#12 of 31 in Salina
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina

Address: 705 W Schilling Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: $77 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing