We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Needs Only.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed her in Feb 2012. The place is fairly new but is getting run down. It is in the middle of nowhere but is also very quiet. Good for a 1 night econo stay. Breakfast was the usual for a Sleep Inn. The front staff was very accommodating. The place was clean. The bathroom fan goes on with the light and is very loud.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 95 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is the nicest hotel in the area for the price, however as another review on here said it is definitely cheap and it is starting to show. The treadmill in the fitness room sucks, and it's easier to walk outside or around the hotel, so not very good if you want to run. I noticed the soap in the bathroom is actually from La Quinta - they had blacked out the La Quinta logo and slogan. Ha! They have improved the breakfast since my last visit, however.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osubrinkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Great rates for a clean quiet and non- smoking environment.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caddybama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our daughter goes to college and participates in sports nearby Salina, so we have stayed in several motels here. This is our favorite one to stay in, and we have stayed here over 5 times. For the price, it is very nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast is pretty good, and we enjoy the pool. The staff is usually very friendly!

Room Tip: We like their rooms with the shower only, no bathtub, so that's what we ask for when we stay!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvaldez85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed just one night and it was really nice. The hotel is fairly new. Rooms were larger than average with a refrigerator and microwave neatly tucked into a cabinet. The bathroom was large and very clean. Front desk people were very nice and helpful. The hotel is a couple of blocks out of the main activity of town, but it was nicely quiet. Good restaurants and shopping are just a few blocks away. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesurehadfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This motel is out on the south side of town so not within walking distance of any resturants - but it does mean its fairly quiet. The motel seems fairly new - parking is good. The room was a good size and very clean. The shower wasn't hugely powerful and the temperature did seem to fluctuate a lot. The pool was also very pleasant and clean and the hot tub was good too.

We did have a problem with some noisy neighbours at around 330am....when we realised they weren't going to shut up anytime soon we called reception and they were quick to come up and deal with the problem. It did seem to quiet them down eventually!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The rooms were clean. Bathroom clean. Towels average. Breakfast in the morning was meager but average. Location was not difficult to find. Not very noisy. Price was decent for the room we had.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRSears68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 31 in Salina
291 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#7 of 31 in Salina
319 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 31 in Salina
216 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3932 S 9th St, Salina, KS 67401-7979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: $71 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off Interstate 135 and across the street from Phillips Lighting. We are close to Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure zoological park, Jumpin' Joe's Family Fun Center, the Dwight D. Eisenhower Presidential Library & Museum, Kansas State University at Salina, Kansas Wesleyan University and the Salina Municipal Airport is only two miles away. The nearby city of Lindsborg offers Old World charm with a rich Swedish heritage. Lindsborg is home to Bethany College and offers unique restaurants, shops and art galleries. Many events and attractions, including Svensk Hyllningsfest, Broadway RFD outdoor theater, Messiah Festival of the Arts and Thor's Roar Motorcycle Rally, can be enjoyed in Lindsborg. The surrounding area boasts a variety of recreational activities like golfing, hiking and biking. Spend the day at nearby Smoky Hill Vineyard & Winery where you can enjoy a facility tour complete with wine All of our guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Pets are not welcome. Laundry facilities are available on-site. Whether your travels bring you to Salina for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. We have a friendly staff waiting to exceed your expectations. Make a reservation with us today and come enjoy everything we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing