We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”
Review of Days Inn Russell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Russell
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Russell
belton, mo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We got this room for about $60 (taxes included). The A/C didn't work. We got in really late and the owners wife was working and didn't say anything to us. The place had a nasty stench to it. The next morning the breakfast was decent. small selection but good do it yourself waffles. This place was cheaper than anywhere in Hays and surrounding area. Right off the highway

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexgingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    57
    47
    17
    10
See reviews for
68
38
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

We were traveling to Missouri and needed somewhere to stop and catch a few hours sleep. We also needed somewhere that accepted dogs. This is not somewhere I would want to stay for an extended period or for a vacation but it served its purpose and would definatly stay here again if it was on our route of traveling on a road trip.

  • Liked — Right off Interstate, accepted dogs
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

My second stay at this Day's Inn per distance I was traveling and Russell is an easy off and easy on for I 70. An average hotel.
Some wear but still comfortable. A limited breakfast but there is also a nice restuarant across the road. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 10, 2004

Days Inn falsely quoted us a price on rooms. We were to arrive on a Monday and stay thru Friday. My father passed away and we had several rooms reserved. Upon arriving the prices had changed by almost $10.00 per room. When I brought this to the managers attention I was basically told "tough". We were told we could go next door but we would still be charged for the days of our reservation as they had not been cancelled within 24 hrs. notice. This put an added stress on us that was not needed at the time of our fathers death. Some of the family members went to another motel and were more than pleased with their experience.
Please, be cautious of this motel and its management. John & Lois

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhmani, Manager at Days Inn Russell, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest
I am sorry you encountered a problem during your stay here. We are under new ownership now and have completely renovated the property. I hope you will give us a chance again and will stop by and stay at our property again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Russell hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 27, 2003

When checking into a motel I have always been greeted with a smile and a kind word, until my wife and I stayed at Days Inn in Russell, Ks..
The lady working the desk acted like it was a problem for her to get us a room. It was late at night and all we wanted was to go to a nice clean room for the night. The lady just kept sitting down, she never once got up to help us. I finally asked her if anyone was working the desk. (No way was this person working from her attitude) she finally got up making the remark that she had just gotten comfortable. When she quoted me the price I made the comment I thought they would be a little cheaper. At that time I was told if I didn't like it I could go some place else. that was it, we did just that. Right next door to the Super 8 where we were treated with kindness from everyone we encountered in that hotel. The manager even called a local vet for us to bed our horses down for the night, we had a trailer of 6 horses that had been on the move all day. Due to the shabbiness of the help at Days Inn we will never stay at another one again. Jack and Beverly W.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhmani, Manager at Days Inn Russell, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest
I am sorry you encountered a problem during your stay here. We are under new ownership now and have completely renovated the property. I hope you will give us a chance again and will stop by and stay at our property again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 18, 2003

talk about a motel that can kiss my ***! The manager is the rudest person i have ever run across. The building stinks with a stench of dead. They wouldn't honor my reservation saying i didn't have one. I went next door to the Super 8 Hotel. Russell can be proud of this hotel, everyone from the desk clerks to the manager and housekeepers were more than friendly, fun and curteous. thank you Super 8 for making my stay a good one. You are now a regular stay for me.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhmani, Manager at Days Inn Russell, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest
I am sorry you encountered a problem during your stay here. We are under new ownership now and have completely renovated the property. I hope you will give us a chance again and will stop by and stay at our property again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russell
0.2 mi away
Fossil Creek Hotel
Fossil Creek Hotel
#1 of 4 in Russell
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge At Russell
The Lodge At Russell
#3 of 4 in Russell
98 reviews
20.7 mi away
Midland Railroad Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
25.0 mi away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 13 in Hays
149 reviews
25.0 mi away
Motel 6 Hays
Motel 6 Hays
#13 of 13 in Hays
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Russell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Russell

Property: Days Inn Russell
Address: 1225 S Fossil St, Russell, KS 67665-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Russell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Russell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Russell 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Russell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing