We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge At Russell
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Russell
Oakley, Kansas
1 review
“Super Inn”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our crew of 60 were fortunate to stay at Russell Inn. We have never had the awsome customer service at any other hotel. The service was beyond comprehension. They accomodated everyone and made them feel "welcome" at all times. The rooms were excellent, the service "perfect" and the owners and staff were so kind and friendly. The personal service can not be matched anywhere. I know we will return when we are in this area again.

Room Tip: The pool view is super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
28
17
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okgrandparents
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This motel is an incredible value for the cost. They actually treat you as a friend, not a paying guest. Beds are comfortable and room was very clean. We will stay there time and again. The owners are hard working folks who WANT you to be comfortable and return. Such a nice change from the national chains.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Okgrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I enjoyed my time at the Russell Inn. Everything was clean and fresh. The breakfast was great; it offered many options including french toast and fresh fruit. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I observed another guest thanking a staff member for the offer and action of driving them to a local car repair shop. I thought that was very kind of the worker, who I believe may be the owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MollyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I will continue to stay here when in town. For the price, you can't beat the rooms. They are clean, comfortable, and surprisingly modern for the price. The desk staff is friendly. The rooms actually look like the pictures. Great place to stay if you don't require 4-star lodging.

Room entry is from the outside, but Russell is a pretty safe little town. The continental breakfast isn't very impressive, but includes basic dry cereal, juice, etc., and other breakfast options are available nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor are easier to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joybrungardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My husband is a trucker and we stay in more hotels than our own home. Its hard to find nice clean hotels when the company will only pay up to a certain amount. This hotel is it! Around $45 for a king room with micro and fridge. Again, very nice staff and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pucketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific northwest
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We were travelling last month and decided to stop for the night in Russell. The room was under 40 dollars a night, The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was clean and good sized and the continental breakfast in the lobby the next morning was perfectly adequate. And free wireless, too.Would stay again if going through this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The Russell Inn is a family owned business and we had a wonderful stay, even though it was not planned. They put us up in their PERSONAL RESIDENCE when there was no vacancy anywhere, we had no car (It broke down) and I was 7 months pregnant!!! They also put up 3 or 4 other families that evening due to storms ect. wherever they could put them. You wont find nicer more accommodating people!!! As for the room we had the next night, it was comfortable and clean and I also happen to know the owner is working very hard to repair the rooms. I would recommend this motel to anyone!!! We are truly thankful to the Russell Inn family!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russell
0.4 mi away
Fossil Creek Hotel
Fossil Creek Hotel
#1 of 4 in Russell
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Russell
Days Inn Russell
#2 of 4 in Russell
169 reviews
20.8 mi away
Midland Railroad Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Best Western Butterfield Inn
24.9 mi away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 13 in Hays
150 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge At Russell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge At Russell

Property: The Lodge At Russell
Address: 901 S Fossil St, Russell, KS 67665-3527
Location: United States > Kansas > Russell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Russell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge At Russell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offers you many amenities without the inflated price - welcome to the Lodge at Russell in Russell, KS. We have remodeled our rooms to make your stay comfortable and affordable as possible in current economy. Enjoy our complimentary high-speed internet service in all rooms and complimentary breakfast daily from 6:00am-10:00 am. Many restaurants are within walking distance. There is a microwave and refrigerator in every room. We are open 24/7 and our staff is dedicated to make you feel at home while you are away from home. Please call for reservations today. Our staff will be delighted to help you with room selection and information. We look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge At Russell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Hotel Russell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing