We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Every Minute”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aa71726
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Loved Every Minute”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was mine and my boyfriend's first time renting from Flipkey, and we couldn't have been happier with the service. I had a lot of inquiries and Arlene is very prompt with her responses. The place was very clean, quiet and cozy. It's about a five minute walk to the spa and a short driving distance to the grocery store. We came here for a songwriting retreat and we would love to come back again. The area is so beautiful, especially during the winter. If you're thinking about renting a cottage for a quiet getaway, this would be the perfection location!

Thanks Arlene and Bob for making our stay a very pleasant one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie S
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“The ultimate get-away”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice quiet location. Beautiful cottage with absolutely everything you could possibly need. This place was amazing, well managed and very well kept up. We can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing. We could not have asked for anything more. Fantastic place and people to rent from!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Hi Lorrie,
It is our pleasure to accommodate you and your friends. You've been a great guests as well. We will be looking forward for you to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Arlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A7209MYka...
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and well stocked!”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Arlene has thought of everything to make a stay at her beautiful little cabin comfortable and pleasant. The place was spotlessly clean. The kitchen is stocked with everything you'd need to make meals. The beds were comfortable, tv and wifi worked well. And, it's in a great location facing the lake and an easy 5 minute walk to the spa in Watrous. I'd stay here again with my spouse and teen! Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Hello Karen,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are happy that we made you comfortable during your stay. We will be looking forward for your future stay. Thank you for visiting Manitou Beach and for choosing to stay at our cottage for the New Year's Holiday. Have a Wonderful year ahead.

Sincerely,

Arlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing