We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead Sea”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manitou Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manitou Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

What a lovely resort. Unique in every way. We loved our 4 day stay. There is nothing to do other than floating on the water. Warm or cold water - it is great! or to go for a walk and get lost.

The resorts needs some updating but it is very clean.
It is unfortunate but they need to hire a chef or food and catering manager. Breakfast is OK but the food in the buffet is cold.
All other food served are of an unacceptable standard. Fries are black the lady that served me agreed that it is no edible but so what she did not offer to do anything about it.
To make it worse there is nowhere else in Manitou that you can go for a meal.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 1234AGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments! I sincerely apologize for the fries you received at our smaller pool side cafe, and i can assure you that my staff have been trained on how to better deal with customer complaints in the future. It was simply a matter of a new young staff member not remaking your french fries properly (which is our policy).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and two boys (17 & 20) stayed for three nights. The rooms were clean and nice.
The included morning breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes etc.
Portions at restaurant were generous and priced fairly.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The mineral spa was amazing, the buoyancy is something to experience.
Enjoyed the town, beach bar & seeing Dance land.
Very relaxing we will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Half m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This was my 4th visit, pool great as always!
Massage should be booked in advance and for the morning, as therapists are working non stop and tired by early afternoon.
Pleasant staff, nice stay, good place to escape for relaxation!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy20002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My family have stayed this and another motel for totally four days. Our room is 364. We cannot open the window because that's parking place. A car was facing our windows directly. Of course you will not be surprised to hear the welcome noise from the morning engine. The indoor pool was great. My kids like there so much. Everybody was ver nice to us. Breakfast was great. Overall: if your budget is ok. This is the best choice in this area. Very recommend. I will book this for my next family visit for sure. One more thing: I did felt pain on my right knee the first day when I entered the pool and felt nothing after few times per day 's stay in the pool. I would say: it really work for me. I am very recommend everybody who may suffered by the knee pain to come for few days. Very impressive. Thanks

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank xiaoyu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a short stay at the Manitou Spring Resort for a family wedding on July 19th. The rooms were clean and seemed to be updated. The beds were fabulous and wished we could have spent one more night. Elevator was slow but walking up the stairs was okay as well

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are a young (under 30) couple and chose to visit Little Manitou Lake for a quick, romantic getaway. We were able to enjoy the mineral pools the afternoon of our reservation as well as the next day (you must enter before noon on the day you check-out). The pools were not overly-crowded and the atmosphere was pleasant (clean pool deck, relaxing and quiet atmosphere). There were many older couples and some families with small children (not too many people our age) but everyone was respectful and there was no splashing or yelling. The room reservation also included a decent breakfast buffet which included bacon, sausages, ham, eggs etc. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean with a view of the lake. Don't let the bar across the street fool you; it looks quite drab from the outside but it is well-decorated and fun inside. We were a bit let down by the lack of a sauna but otherwise a highly recommendable experience for anyone who happens to find a free day or two while in (or traveling through) the province.

Room Tip: A 'Lakeview' room offers a view of the lake
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Let me start by saying that my wife and I did have a relaxing time at the Manitou Hotel & Spa. The average rating comes from a few different factors:

First off, I don't think we are the target demographic for this hotel. We are in our early 30s and the resort tended to skew on the older side. There was the occasional family that were also enjoying the pool but for the most part it felt like a retirement community. Not that that's a bad thing.

Overall, the main reason for the rating is we had the expectation of going to a spa. The pool area felt more like a leisure centre pool and the building felt more like a community centre. The hotel didn't overly impress, feeling more like a Best Western than a spa hotel.

The restaurant staff were friendly with a bit of prodding and the food was decent.

All that said, I had a great time floating in the pool with zero effort whatsoever and nearly fell asleep with the help of some pool noodles under my neck to make floating that much easier. If you're traveling through Saskatchewan it's a decent place to say but as the title says, temper expectations.

Room Tip: If you're staying at the hotel try staying in the lower numbered rooms as we stayed in 370 and i...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LostwithMaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Beach
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Country Inn
Lakeside Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Manitou Beach
21 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Watrous
Super 8 Watrous
#4 of 4 in Watrous
20 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ross Inn
Ross Inn
#1 of 1 in Lanigan
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Lagana Hotel
Lagana Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lanigan
10 reviews
3.5 mi away
Manitou Hotel & Bar
Manitou Hotel & Bar
#3 of 4 in Watrous
1 reviews
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Last Mountain Inn
#1 of 4 in Watrous
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa

Address: 302 McLachlan Ave, Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan S0K 4T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Manitou Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manitou Beach
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Float your stress away in "The Dead Sea of Canada"- Manitou Springs, and then experience one of the best sleeps in our hotel that you have ever had on our new beds and luxurious duvets (there are no noisy trains across the street from our hotel like there is with the other local accommodations) . Pamper yourself at our massage/esthetics area and follow up with dining at Water's Edge Restaurant while overlooking the lake. Shop at our newly expanded gift shop, or enjoy some alone time in one of our recently renovated hotel rooms. Hotel has 102 rooms, and numerous convention rooms to accommodate conventions, family reunions or weddings. Large outdoor patio with bar and food service can be rented for large events (up to 300 people). Awards for the Resort include the 2014 Sask. Tourism Business of The Year, as well as Ranked #1 spa in Saskatchewan by Spas of America for the last three years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Resort And Mineral Hotel Watrous
Manitou Springs Hotel And Mineral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing