We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food not up to the setting”
Review of Lerida Estate

Lerida Estate
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Collector
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Lerida Estate produces lovely wines and is housed in a Glenn Murcutt designed building. That means a world class Australian architect designed the seller door space, in which very good wines are sold. The restaurant food lets the experience down badly. We recently had lunch which could only be described as bistro food. And not particularly well executed bistro food and it seemed that they were going for quantity rather than quality or creativity. If this is to be an experience worthy of a trip to visit, the food needs reconsideration.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Just had coffee at Lerida Estate cafe and it was terrible! That’s if you don’t like brown water!
Had the assistant wine maker serving us at the cellar door and we both had difficulty hearing him. It not only was noisy but he didn’t project his voice properly so we had to keep asking him to repeat himself.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AussieHelen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

When we dropped in to book for our party of 13 it was suggested that we have a structured tasting in the cask room followed by shared platters
On arrival we were welcomed and the table was nicely set will quality glassware The winemaker guided us through the wines while imparting knowledge about the specific wine, the area and the vineyard After this the platters started arriving The range and quality of the antipasto was excellent as were the others hot dishes, which included sliders The amount of food was incredibly generous The Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and accomodating It will be nice to return in warm weather and enjoy the outdoor seating area

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rotiman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We dropped in for a birthday lunch for my Dad, the staff were amazing and the food was even better.

The size of the meals were very good and the coffee was nice and warm.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dktackles451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We have visited Lerida Estate before and we enjoy the wines they have on offer - nice varietals at reasonable prices. On this visit we were looking to buy some wine and then have a light lunch before heading back to Sydney.

Arriving just after 2pm, the wine tasting room and restaurant were busy with a good vibe and live Jazz in the barrel hall. The staff at the tasting counter were quick to offer us a tasting and suggesting we follow that with a light lunch.

After buying some wine, we were directed to take a seat and someone would be with us shortly. After waiting almost 15 minutes, we finally halied a waitress who brought us some menus and said she would be right back to take our order.

The food menu looked great and we were keen to try some of the light tapas style dishes. It took another 20 minutes before we were able to catch the eye of a waitress and place our order. Unfortunately the lady returned five minutes later to tell us and another table who had a similar experience that "the chef has just turned everything off" and the kitchen has just closed. So there was no late lunch and no opportunity to try what looked and sounded like great food.

It was disappointing to end to a lovely wine tasting and great weekend visit to Canberra. We were ready to place our order well before the kitchen closed but the staff didn't appear interested in taking any more orders. If you are going to dine here on a Sunday afternoon, beware of when the kitchen closes and make sure you attract the attention of the staff well before then.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roddez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lerida Estate also viewed

Collector, New South Wales
Collector, New South Wales
 
Collector, New South Wales
Collector, New South Wales
 
Collector, New South Wales

Been to Lerida Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing