We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Trip”
Review of Super 8 Pratt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pratt
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Super 8 in Holten, Kansas on August 29. It was AWFUL! The TV power button was broke. There was no remote control in the room. The flip lock on the door was missing the ball. We had to lift up on the door to even get the dead bolt to lock. And The shower was broke. Turned on the water, it wouldn't shut off and we had to put a cap under the drain plug so the tub wouldn't over fill! The only good thing about the stay in Holten was the nice young man at the desk who had to listen to me complain. We stayed in Pratt on September 1. It was one of THE NICEST SUPER 8's I have ever stayed in...and everything worked!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

the worst customer service
the worst place to stay I have been bit by some tipe a bed bugs I come to wake up at 2am and call front desk cose my fet was realy eachy ..was told to remain in the room till morning wen the general manager will come...then the worst of this management come in place. Really stay away if u care about yorself !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean rooms, very friendly lady's that work there. Always ask if you need something. Stayed there for a month, boyfriend stayed almost 3 months while working in the area. Checked out some of the other hotels and this one is beyond the greatest!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyBrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SBasdeo, Manager at Super 8 Pratt, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were passing through Pratt, on our way home from vacation. This was highly recommended and it lived up to all our expectations. The room was clean, in good repair, and the people at the reception desk were very helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drvtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pratt hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pratt
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pratt
Hampton Inn Pratt
#2 of 9 in Pratt
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Pratt
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 9 in Pratt
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pratt
Days Inn Pratt
#7 of 9 in Pratt
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pratt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pratt

Address: 1906 E 1st St, Hwy 54/Hwy 61 South, Pratt, KS 67124-9763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pratt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pratt 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Pratt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pratt
Pratt Super Eight
Pratt Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing