We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn - Pratt, KS”
Review of Days Inn Pratt

Days Inn Pratt
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Pratt
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Days Inn, Pratt, Kansas is a great place for an overnight stay. It is conveniently located on Highway 54 next to Walmart and McDonald's. The price quoted on tripadvisor is not necessarily the price you will pay for the room as the owners are not too computer-savvy and do not recognize special requests (such as first-floor vs. second-floor rooms). It's best to call Days Inn directly to ensure that any special request is met, which they honored when we arrived but resulted in a slightly higher price. If you want a posh hotel, you won't find one in Pratt, KS, but Days Inn is the best place to stay for the money, location, and service. Their towels and soaps aren't the best, but we felt safe and well served with our minimal request for a first-floor room. If you do not book a room, and need a place to stay, expect to arrive no later than late afternoon if you want a room as this place fills up fast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pratt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Parker C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My friend and I recently stayed here on a trip in separate rooms. We both experienced similar things, mostly the noise of people partying outside with large bon fires and loud parties - even the desk clerk commented on how loud they were. We neither one got more than 2 hours of sleep and the desk clerk said that these folks are here all the time - so avoid this place if you want to sleep. The walls are paper thin so you hear everything in other rooms near you too.

My AC broke an hour after I was in the room but the desk clerk guy was able to fix it. Many of the lamps did not have working light bulbs, and trying to find a plug that was not loose for my computer was a challenge too. The food in the morning was okay, but limited and not at all what the pictures show on the website so don't be fooled. The pool was closed. And there were a lot of stray cats running around the hotel. The bed was fairly comfortable and the TV offered a lot of channels. The frig worked well.

But for $80 the room was not worth it. Spend more money and stay at some of the nicer places in town when you come to visit as this one is between a McDonalds and Walmart just adding more traffic noise too.

Room Tip: Queen rooms seem better than doubles
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I normally avoid the Days Inn chain due to low standards from the corporate office but this location is better than most Days Inn. Clean and well appointed. Not overpriced. This isn't a 5 star property but they do what they can with what they have. Having Walmart right next door is convenient too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainstreetmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lary O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

my reservation was for a King, non-smoking.
Arrived after 11 p.m., got the room key, opened the door, the smoke smell hit me like a wall!!!! no Queen, two doubles!! but the smell was overpowering!!!!!
Smell was so bad that I closed the door, got back in my car and drove the block down the street to the Holiday Inn and checked in there.......it's smoke free!!!!
I would seriously like a refund, I could not stay there and perhaps the grill in the parking space outside my room should have been an indication of what awaited me............
has REALLY gone downhill since I stayed there 4 years ago........
would NEVER recommend it after this look-see
Wyndham should be advised that this bears their name and it is not good!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Marilynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pratt hotels
23.7 mi away
Super 8 Pratt
Super 8 Pratt
#5 of 9 in Pratt
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pratt
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pratt
Hampton Inn Pratt
#3 of 9 in Pratt
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Pratt
121 reviews
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 9 in Pratt
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pratt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pratt

Address: 1901 E 1st St, Pratt, KS 67124-9763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pratt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
Price Range: $54 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pratt 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pratt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratt Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing