We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look for other places in Pratt”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Pratt

Days Inn Pratt
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Pratt
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Look for other places in Pratt”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here overnight during a recent cross country trip to Arizona. We felt the price charged for this Day's Inn stay was very expensive for the quality of room we received. Would recommend that a traveler price shop other properties in the area before staying here. The room was average at best and even though there were very few others staying there that night, we thought the place was noisy ( thin walls, TV noises, loud voices). The breakfast was poorly attended. Several items were completely gone by 7 AM and had to wait several minutes for refills and supply. Would recommend a stay here only after looking at other options in Platte.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritesh P, Manager at Days Inn Pratt, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
I apologize for any inconvenience you had at all with your stay at our property. We do try our best to make sure every guest has the best possible experience with us.

While we may not be able to control the noise due to thin walls, we definitely can work on making sure our breakfast is served in a timely manner. We try to make sure that no guest has to wait for breakfast, and I truly apologize for this. I have reiterated with our breakfast attendant to make sure that she checks on the breakfast regularly to make sure that no one has to wait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    38
    24
    14
See reviews for
32
22
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PRESCOTT
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was totally disappointed in your motel at Pratt. I would not stay there again I feel that a lot of up grade must be made before I would stay or recommend this unit to anyone. For what I experienced, The price of the motel was too high.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pratt hotels

Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I spent several nights here for a dog competition. The motel is pet friendly for a fee. There is adequate area to exercise your pet behind the motel. The room was a decent size, with a microwave and refrigerator. One morning I gave the desk clerk several pieces of mail to mail for me and later found out that they had not been mailed for over 5 days. In my efforts to track my mail, I made numerous calls to the motel and no one seemed to know what happened to my mail. No one returned my call for several days despite numerous attempts on my part. One person I spoke with was extremely rude. Finally the manager returned my call and even he was only minimally apologetic for the incident and for his rude employee.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I went back and forth between 2 stars and 3 stars and ended up going with 2 stars. The staff was friendly, and the internet was very good, but the hotel needs some work. The walls had touch ups and the new paint didn't match the old paint. It didn't make a difference on my stay, but that in conjunction with the big crack in the ceiling, and the bubbling paint on the walls just screams it needs a remodel. The towels were really bad and the fridge in my room was not adjustable, so the drink I put in there froze. The breakfast is only a basic breakfast, but it was one of the worst I have ever had. The juice machine was out of order, the milk was empty, the bagel I had was old, and the eggs and the sausage were gone. The only thing decent thing to eat were biscuits and gravy. I'll stay somewhere else next time unless there isn't another place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pratt hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pratt
Super 8 Pratt
#5 of 9 in Pratt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pratt
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Pratt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pratt
Hampton Inn Pratt
#2 of 9 in Pratt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 9 in Pratt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pratt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pratt

Property: Days Inn Pratt
Address: 1901 E 1st St, Pratt, KS 67124-9763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pratt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pratt 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pratt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratt Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing