We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, customer service could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family stayed here one night on our way back from Colorado. The hotel is very nice. Public areas were clean and nice and rooms were great. Our room had a pull out sofa and small kitchenette. Everything felt very clean and new (which it is). The breakfast options were really good, but customer service at breakfast was terrible. There were probably 10-15 people in line at the time breakfast was supposed to end. But rather than letting people finish going through the line, they started taking the food away. This hotel is more expense than any other hotels in Pratt and it seems like they could have been flexible. Breakfast ended at 9:30 on Sunday. There were many people who had traveled late the night before and barely made it to breakfast or missed it completely. It wouldn't take much for this to be a 5 for me... just more consideration.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the breakfast room as it can get pretty noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 115 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

I was amazed when the hotel owner disturbed me. I guess I should have expected it when the manager said the hotel was owned by HIE. She knew it was not and was a complete lie. She was wanting to avoid the issues associated with her pathetic management. They even tried to overcharge me on my credit card!

Room Tip: POOR.....wise to stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KBKoonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on May 1st, brand new hotel! I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the breakfast was very good. Rate was also affordable, it being a brand new property I expected to pay alot more! I recommend this hotel to all types - for business and also for family. Great stay!. thank you holiday inn express and staff, good job!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cano_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I had to wait about 3 minutes before anyone came to the desk to check me in. The room was clean except for the coffee pot. There is no ice and vending on the second floor. Breakfast starts at 6 and I was there at 6:05 and most hot items were gone. The breakfast server was to busy at the front desk flirting with the clerk then he hung out with her leaving the front desk unattended. This is a brand new hotel. I should have stayed at the Comfort Suites next door. I would not recommend this location at this time.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank murdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pratt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pratt
Hampton Inn Pratt
#2 of 9 in Pratt
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pratt
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Pratt
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Pratt
Super 8 Pratt
#5 of 9 in Pratt
220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 9 in Pratt
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Pratt
Days Inn Pratt
#7 of 9 in Pratt
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt

Address: 1903 Pauline Pl, Highway 61, Pratt, KS 67124-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pratt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pratt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pratt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing