We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice rooms very good front desk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Pratt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Pratt
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
new jersey
1 review
“nice rooms very good front desk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

grate place to stay in town for good price, nice break fast enjoyed hot waffle & buiscuit & susagegravy. very comfortable bed will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jiya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
10
9
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wamego, Kansas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. Indoor pool, hot waffle continential breakfast, exercise room, welcoming entrance and beautiful grounds to walk of dog. Will stay again. Handicapped accessible.

Room Tip: If you need handicap accessibility be sure to advise the front desk. They will go out of their way t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phototaker872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed here many times in the past while hunting in Kansas. It's under new management the breakfast is half of what they used to have. The indoor pool used to be nice and warm now it's ice cold. We won't be staying here anymore.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjs9303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pratt hotels

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great beds, Minimal breakfast, no hot-tub, strange interior courtyard. Horrible internet in the far end of the hotel (not sure about the rest).

Room Tip: The back wing has nice rooms... there are several rooms that dont have an exterior window... they lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dginc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here because our company booked this hotel for us. It did have a very large room which I loved because my little girl had plently of room to play. It did need some upgrade done to it, but everything worked fine. They had a small excersise room and an indoor pool, which was great for me and my little girl. They were trying to improve their breakfast, it wasnt bad but they were just trying new things. The grounds were well kept, I constantly seen someone outside working trying to keep it up with all the dry and hot weather there. Im sure we will stay here again, but I had no problems, It was just average for me, nothing really special about it. They do need to put some new pillows on the bed, they were flat and dead but the beds was comfortable and very large. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: They do have a newer part of the building with new rooms, they are better than the old ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katnlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lascrucesnm
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Pratt must be the motel occupancy champ of Kansas. When I called at 2:30 pm the fancier motel in town had no rooms, and I was told I got the last room at the Regency. So I was not about to quibble about amenities. Sure, when I walked in the room looked tired and could use a coat of paint, and the dropped ceiling in the bathroom was stained. But the room was big, and had a kitchen table with two chairs and a mini fridge. The bed didn't look like much but it was really comfy. You can set the room temperature, which is a huge plus, no walking over to shut the A/C off because you're freezing and then going back over to turn it on because you're sweating. And that fridge kept the stuff cold! The motel has a tiny fitness center and an indoor pool. Not bad for the last room in town!

Room Tip: There are a lot of construction crews staying in town so reserve early if you want to stay heree
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWomanTravelsAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Saw the other reviews but we had no problems. Clean large room. Nice indoor pool. Good breakfast. Very clean grounds. Good rate.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKRH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pratt hotels
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Pratt
Super 8 Pratt
#5 of 9 in Pratt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Pratt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pratt
Hampton Inn Pratt
#2 of 9 in Pratt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Pratt
Days Inn Pratt
#7 of 9 in Pratt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pratt
0.0 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 9 in Pratt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pratt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pratt

Property: Motel 6 Pratt
Address: 1401 W Highway 54, Pratt, KS 67124 (Formerly Regency Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Kansas > Pratt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Pratt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pratt 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pratt Kansas is located on West US Highway 54. Greenburg, Kansas home of the world's largest hand dug well is 30 minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all guest rooms. Semi-Truck parking and coin laundry also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Pratt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Pratt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing