We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good supper”
Review of Legends Cafe

Legends Cafe
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Pratt
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good supper”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great food. Staff was a little slow...it was early and lots of staff standing around, waiting for a busy time. They should have been more ambitious. Basically, our waitress was doing it all alone while others watched.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bookie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Very Nice.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After traveling for several hours it was pleasant to go into such a nice friendly place and enjoy a decent meal. The service was good but the food must not have been too memorable because I can't remember what I had there just 2 weeks ago, but it was probably more than acceptable otherwise I would have certainly remembered that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not So Good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a third time to eat here while going from Wichita to Colorado. What a disappointment it was this time. We ordered the spinach artichoke dip first and it was a tiny bowl ($7.99) with mostly bitter, stringy spinach. My son's club sandwich was missing the bacon and cheese, so he got another one. My philly cheesesteak sandwich was okay, it was mostly meat and a little dribble of cheese. My other son got a grilled chicken sandwich that he enjoyed. Our waitress must have been having a bad day - nary a smile or "how is everything". Think we'll check out somewhere else next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICTMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good recommendation”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The lady at the reception desk at our motel suggested this restaurant as "like Applebees". She was right. It was a little loud, but the food and service was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank drvtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped at Legends because it was highly rated on Trip Advisor. The food was excellent. I especially enjoyed the roast beef and the awesome French fries, but the service could have been better. The restaurant was clean but the atmosphere was lacking due two annoying flies and the air conditioning that immediately caused me to sneeze. I would definitely stop again because of the food, but take out would be my preference.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TontoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Legends Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing