We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay - in @ 8 out 2:30”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pittsburg
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    44
    33
    13
See reviews for
68
12
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potwin
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had some problems with the reservation on the website, but a call to the motel took care of it. Nice room and the checkout person was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Pittsburg KS, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I apologize for the problems you experienced with our reservation system, but I am pleased that we were able to fix the issue here at the hotel.
We are always trying to improve our property and our guests experiences while they are here.
If you should ever have any other problems, feel free to contact myself, or one of my staff, and we will try to resolve the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lathrop, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stay in Pittsburg one night a week as part of my job. I can stay at any motel in Pittsburg and have stayed at some of the others on occasion over the years. I stay here exclusively now, because of the convenient location and the accomodations. Dennis is usally at the front desk when I check in and when he sees me pull into the lot he gets busy with the paperwork. When I walk in all I have to do is sign and get the key. The staff goes out of thier way to give me the room I want and it is always clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I always try to get a room on the west end. I have never stayed on the east end because there used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Pittsburg KS, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you continue to have good experiences here at the Pittsburg Super 8. Regular guests are the backbone of our business, and we are glad to continue to provide you the clean and comfortable rooms you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lathrop
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stay at this property every week for business. I can stay at any motel in Pittsburg and have stayed at others on occasion but this one is by far the most conviently located and accomadating. Dennis is usually at the front desk when I check in and always has the paperwork and room key ready for me when I walk in the door. I always get a clean comfortable room and the staff always treats me well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Pittsburg KS, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out your busy schedule to post a review. We are happy to provide you a clean and comfortable room each week. If there is ever anything we can do to provide you with an even better experiences, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
0.3 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#7 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
22.6 mi away
Super 8 Lamar
Super 8 Lamar
#1 of 2 in Lamar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pittsburg KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pittsburg KS

Property: Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Address: 3108 N Broadway St, US Hwy 69 S of N Bypass Intx, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pittsburg KS 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pittsburg KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburg Super 8
Pittsburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing