We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's No Place Like Home”

Pichler's Chicken Annie's
Ranked #8 of 65 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There's No Place Like Home”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food, owners, manager and atmosphere are a staple of our community. The menu is tasty,I I have tried everything! We love to dine in and carry out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micasasuzycasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deming, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
491 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Just as good as the original”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The original Chicken Annie's is out north of Pittsburg and this one is south of Pittsburg. Whichever side of town is closest you'll get great chicken. As others have said the chicken, the German salads and onion rings are wonderful. The speggetii not so much, but that could be because you're totally full by that time anyway. Meals are served family style or off the menu. Be prepared for large crowds and extended families,especially on weekends. The place starts clean, but the floor is impossible to maintain once hundreds of large plates of food and an equal number of small children start crossing the room.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dqdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulvane, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great chicken”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

the chicken is great here as are the german potato salad and german slaw. the bread is locally baked and is italian bread. the onion rings are really good. too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vvgogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unseasoned but otherwise good”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Funky little joint; fun atmosphere; immaculately clean. The food? Maybe the colonel spoiled me. The chicken had good natural flavor but it lacked even basic seasoning--as did the onion rings and chicken gravy. That said, potatoes and gravy were very good and slaw was great. Ridiculously affordable, great service--but I'd sure like to see the cook spice things up a bit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcmanus135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Good food and plenty to eat”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food here is excellent. I had 2 pieces of white meat chicken, German coleslaw, and mashed potatos. My husband had 3 pieces of chicken (dark and white meat), German coleslaw and German potato salad. It was all delicious. If we're ever in the area again, we'd eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pichler's Chicken Annie's also viewed

 

Been to Pichler's Chicken Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing