We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a great experience from check in to check out, the staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. The breakfast in the morning was full of choices, and Shelba was the best hostess I have experienced in a long time. the inn is a little over two years old, but well maintained.

Room Tip: As I always do, get a room away from elevator, it has bells every time the door opens, annoying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

What a wonderful review to read. All of our staff, as well as myself, are happy that you had such a enjoyable stay. And, we apologize for the elevator bell. Please come back and see us, and we will make sure that you are away from the elevator for the duration of your stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we have stayed here and once again this hotel has came through for us the staff was great very friendly and helpful the rooms were clean an awesome as expected would recommend this holiday inn to anyone great job

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilbert1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. Management and staff try to make sure all of our
guests have an enjoyable stay.

We hope that we see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I'm a insurance adjuster deployed to Pittsburg, Ks to handle the large amount of hail storm claims from our members. From check in to now, outstanding service, clean rooms.

The room did not have adequate work space to handle 2 laptops, printer, scanner and space for a multitude of files, until I spoke with Willy (Head of Maintenance) to see what could be done to improve a working area. In 10 minutes, desk/credenzas were found, set up in my room thereby improving my work space 150%. Crystal (housekeeping) was helpful about only cleaning certain areas of the room and to avoid cleaning the office area. The staff here are great and will work to fit your business needs, just let them know.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesf802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. Our staff tries very hard to accomodate needs beyond the basic ones. We want all of our guests to feel special, and to adapt to any special needs.

We are enjoying you staying with us, and again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband travels the state of KS for his job and I teach school so we decided we'd travel with him while we were off during the week for our spring break.
We were greeted and given cookies- which the kids thought was great! We have 3 children 13, 10, and 3 and we had a fantastic stay while there and wanted to say just what an amazing breakfast we had. Shelba was an amazing server and interacted with us and kept things "hopping" in that area. My daughter loved that she addressed
Our entertainment was the pool and eating at Chicken Annie's down the road, the kids had a blast!

Room Tip: Ask about the air-- we went on a really nice day but it was still on "winter" mode- my hub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We are always happy to hear such compliments for our hotel. We are proud of our hotel and of our staff. And, we enjoy the children as well as the adults, so of course we try to always address them in our conversations. I am sorry that you had difficulties with the air conditioning/heating unit. Sometimes, even though we try to keep up with the weather, we guess wrong as to the mode they are set on.

Please come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We checked in late Thursday night after a very long day of travel. The front desk staff had everything waiting for us so check in was very quick. We were even offered cold drinks after the checked in. The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff kept it well stocked and very clean. The complementary breakfast was very fresh with good options. Shelba in the dining room was very friendly and kept everything well stocked and clean.
Our son goes to Pitt state so we will be coming back to Pittsburg a few more times while he is in school and will stay here every time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunloverinseatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We greatly appreciate the nice things you had to say. All of the staff appreciates that you chose to stay with us and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.

Thank You
Linda Berning
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms were very clean and all the staff, especially Shelba, were extremely nice and helpful. Great choice for complimentary breakfast. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job in keeping the room clean. The location of the hotel is on a busy highway, but we really didn't hear it which was nice. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallace1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review to Trip Advisor. It is always wonderful to have
guests that enjoy their stays and find our staff helpful and friendly. We enjoyed having you with us and hope that you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Check in on Sunday -the front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and clearly interested in providing great servcie. The room was clean and arranged well. The complimentary breakfast was good the server Shelba was very friendly and helpful.

One suggestion is for those of us who have alot of computer work, the chairs with the table are not the best for hours in front of a computer. At least one desk chair would be helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind and informative review, on Tripadvisor. We will be discussing your
recommendation, concerning the desk chair for computer use. It is information, such as this,
that inproves our service and makes our guests' stays more enjoyable.

We enjoyed having you, as our guest, and sincerely hope you will return in the near future.

Linda B
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburg hotels
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg/Kansas Crossing
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Pittsburg
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Pittsburg
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Pittsburg
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#6 of 8 in Pittsburg
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#7 of 8 in Pittsburg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg

Address: 4011 Parkview Dr, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range: $107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Pittsburg, Kansas is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off US Highway 69, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within minutes from shopping and a variety of restaurants. Our sophisticated design offers thoughtful amenities such as luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, indoor pool/whirlpool, hot breakfast served daily and a meeting facility that can comfortably accommodate up to 112 people. Our centralized location places you between Kansas City, Tulsa Oklahoma, Springfield and Joplin, Missouri. We are minutes from Bone Creek Reservoir, Claythorne Lodge, Crestwood Country Club, Memorial Auditorium, Meadowbrook mall, Big Brutus, Scotty s Classic Cars, Veterans Memorial, and Jaycees Baseball field. Local businesses include Pittsburg State University, Kansas Technology Center, Pitsco Technology, Greenbush, Pittsburg Industrial Park, Watco, Vinyplex, Pitt Plastics, Depco, and the Pittsburg Municipal airport. We are certain your stay in Pittsburg will be a pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing