We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Nearby Hotels
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Pittsburg)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamplighter Inn & Suites(Pittsburg)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(Pittsburg)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
143
36
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
36
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront deskcookiesking bedbottom linethe hotel staffyogurtfree weightsbreakfast servertravel alotfitness centera great stayin townthe breakfast arearoom was cleanother hotelswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I'm a insurance adjuster deployed to Pittsburg, Ks to handle the large amount of hail storm claims from our members. From check in to now, outstanding service, clean rooms.

The room did not have adequate work space to handle 2 laptops, printer, scanner and space for a multitude of files, until I spoke with Willy (Head of Maintenance) to see what could be done to improve a working area. In 10 minutes, desk/credenzas were found, set up in my room thereby improving my work space 150%. Crystal (housekeeping) was helpful about only cleaning certain areas of the room and to avoid cleaning the office area. The staff here are great and will work to fit your business needs, just let them know.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesf802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. Our staff tries very hard to accomodate needs beyond the basic ones. We want all of our guests to feel special, and to adapt to any special needs.

We are enjoying you staying with us, and again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband travels the state of KS for his job and I teach school so we decided we'd travel with him while we were off during the week for our spring break.
We were greeted and given cookies- which the kids thought was great! We have 3 children 13, 10, and 3 and we had a fantastic stay while there and wanted to say just what an amazing breakfast we had. Shelba was an amazing server and interacted with us and kept things "hopping" in that area. My daughter loved that she addressed
Our entertainment was the pool and eating at Chicken Annie's down the road, the kids had a blast!

Room Tip: Ask about the air-- we went on a really nice day but it was still on "winter" mode- my hubby was a little warm- the rest of us were great!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We are always happy to hear such compliments for our hotel. We are proud of our hotel and of our staff. And, we enjoy the children as well as the adults, so of course we try to always address them in our conversations. I am sorry that you had difficulties with the air conditioning/heating unit. Sometimes, even though we try to keep up with the weather, we guess wrong as to the mode they are set on.

Please come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We checked in late Thursday night after a very long day of travel. The front desk staff had everything waiting for us so check in was very quick. We were even offered cold drinks after the checked in. The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff kept it well stocked and very clean. The complementary breakfast was very fresh with good options. Shelba in the dining room was very friendly and kept everything well stocked and clean.
Our son goes to Pitt state so we will be coming back to Pittsburg a few more times while he is in school and will stay here every time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunloverinseatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We greatly appreciate the nice things you had to say. All of the staff appreciates that you chose to stay with us and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.

Thank You
Linda Berning
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms were very clean and all the staff, especially Shelba, were extremely nice and helpful. Great choice for complimentary breakfast. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job in keeping the room clean. The location of the hotel is on a busy highway, but we really didn't hear it which was nice. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallace1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review to Trip Advisor. It is always wonderful to have
guests that enjoy their stays and find our staff helpful and friendly. We enjoyed having you with us and hope that you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Check in on Sunday -the front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and clearly interested in providing great servcie. The room was clean and arranged well. The complimentary breakfast was good the server Shelba was very friendly and helpful.

One suggestion is for those of us who have alot of computer work, the chairs with the table are not the best for hours in front of a computer. At least one desk chair would be helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind and informative review, on Tripadvisor. We will be discussing your
recommendation, concerning the desk chair for computer use. It is information, such as this,
that inproves our service and makes our guests' stays more enjoyable.

We enjoyed having you, as our guest, and sincerely hope you will return in the near future.

Linda B
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews