We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is very new, clean, great staff. I had to check in last minute because my car broke down, they found me a room and it was perfect. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant and accomodating to getting me in quickly knowing the problems I had just experienced. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the Pittsburg, KS area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 177 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last year on business. The hotel is close to restaurants, grocery, gas, and shopping. It is very clean and the beds are quite comfortable. The staff is always nice and offered great recommendations for dinner. The free breakfast offers a good selection and was well stocked. I would recommend this hotel to any one and I will be staying here upon my next trip to Pittsburg.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stateemployee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stay in this hotel a couple of times a year and have always found it clean, the staff friendly, the morning breakfast offerings decent. Also like having a 12pm, instead of an 11am checkout time.

Room Tip: King Suite is nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel was very clean, i stayed there for business and i was there almost a full week and had no problems, the staff was very helpful, the room was clean and very home like with all the things that i look for in a hotel when i travel which is every week. i would recommned this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a few times when in town visiting family. The staff is always very nice and has responded quickly when we've called the front desk for extra towels or anything else. The breakfast in the morning offers a pretty good selection and my daughter absolutely LOVED that they have fresh baked cookies from time to time at the front desk.
The pool at the hotel isn't really huge, but it was just the right size for a Pittsburg hotel. Nice facility!

Room Tip: If you have kids, be sure to check out the kids' suite! Bunk beds and a TV just for the kids in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopekaMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We have stayed here twice in last 90 days and each time has been very good. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Beds are comfortable. Our last stay was 3 days and we took a king suite room and it was very nice to have the extra space.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamalover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I was in town on business and they were very hospitable. I will stay there again when I am in town

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburg hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg/Kansas Crossing
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Pittsburg
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Pittsburg
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Pittsburg
45 reviews
38.4 mi away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#6 of 8 in Pittsburg
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#7 of 8 in Pittsburg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg

Address: 4011 Parkview Dr, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range: $117 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Pittsburg, Kansas is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off US Highway 69, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within minutes from shopping and a variety of restaurants. Our sophisticated design offers thoughtful amenities such as luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, indoor pool/whirlpool, hot breakfast served daily and a meeting facility that can comfortably accommodate up to 112 people. Our centralized location places you between Kansas City, Tulsa Oklahoma, Springfield and Joplin, Missouri. We are minutes from Bone Creek Reservoir, Claythorne Lodge, Crestwood Country Club, Memorial Auditorium, Meadowbrook mall, Big Brutus, Scotty s Classic Cars, Veterans Memorial, and Jaycees Baseball field. Local businesses include Pittsburg State University, Kansas Technology Center, Pitsco Technology, Greenbush, Pittsburg Industrial Park, Watco, Vinyplex, Pitt Plastics, Depco, and the Pittsburg Municipal airport. We are certain your stay in Pittsburg will be a pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing