We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We have stayed here twice in last 90 days and each time has been very good. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Beds are comfortable. Our last stay was 3 days and we took a king suite room and it was very nice to have the extra space.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamalover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    35
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
14
5
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I was in town on business and they were very hospitable. I will stay there again when I am in town

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, KS
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2011

From the management on down this Inn is consistently excellent in all categories. The best place to stay in all of SE KS and Joplin area. This from one who travels for a living.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Our son attends Pittsburg State University in Pittsburg, Ks and it is 5 hours from our home. We frequently, thru the years, have needed a rooms for 2 days. We couldn't wait for this hotel to finish being built and we have not been let down. It is clean, great staff, comfy beds and love the breakfast in the morning! I always use the workout room as well and the equipment is kept in top notch condition. I am a Priority Club member so we always look for Holiday Inns. Love the decor, the feel and the staff - always ready to accomodate us when we get there. Thanks!

Room Tip: We've been on every floor and haven't found a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynoka, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The "Standard" being the experience at a hotel by which all other stays are compared. It is like a welcome home upon arrival. I never feel like a stranger here and check-in is quick and friendly. Check-out is equal to check-in. No surprises here, which makes for a comfortable stay.
I stay here weekly and look forward to a comfortable-night's sleep.
Bottom line: I am spoiled by my stays at HIE Pittsburg and expect the same experience at all HIE.

Room Tip: Look for a room with a manual HVAC fan. I prefer the sound of a fan running to the ambient sound of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The hotel looks brand new. My room was nice and clean with a contemporary feel. The staff is friendly and very professional. I accidentally left my toiletry bag in the room and a staff member went above and beyond to help me get it back quickly amidst it being a Holiday week. ThW hotel's staff clearly cares about the customer and such service is hard to find! I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krobertsbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I stay at this location every other week. It is clean,comfortable, all staff is friendly, USA Today is available, breakfast options are up my alley. Even new staff is friendly---recognizing me at stay 2 or 3. I feel like "they take care of me"

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburg hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg/Kansas Crossing
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Pittsburg
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Pittsburg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Pittsburg
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#6 of 8 in Pittsburg
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#7 of 8 in Pittsburg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Address: 4011 Parkview Dr, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Pittsburg, Kansas is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off US Highway 69, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within minutes from shopping and a variety of restaurants. Our sophisticated design offers thoughtful amenities such as luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, indoor pool/whirlpool, hot breakfast served daily and a meeting facility that can comfortably accommodate up to 112 people. Our centralized location places you between Kansas City, Tulsa Oklahoma, Springfield and Joplin, Missouri. We are minutes from Bone Creek Reservoir, Claythorne Lodge, Crestwood Country Club, Memorial Auditorium, Meadowbrook mall, Big Brutus, Scotty s Classic Cars, Veterans Memorial, and Jaycees Baseball field. Local businesses include Pittsburg State University, Kansas Technology Center, Pitsco Technology, Greenbush, Pittsburg Industrial Park, Watco, Vinyplex, Pitt Plastics, Depco, and the Pittsburg Municipal airport. We are certain your stay in Pittsburg will be a pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing