We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is an immaculately clean property that is reasonably well-located to shops and restaurants. I has a guest laundry and super helpful staff. Really, the impression that one is given from the outset is that this is a property that exceeds expectations. The room is large and clean and well-equipped. I don't have much experience with the Comfort Inn chain, but I will definitely select one in the future based on my experience here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musser2, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review in. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make each guest feel welcome, and that they enjoy their stay. We hope to see you back in the future, and see more changes we will be doing to the property.

Sincerely,
Sylvia Musser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
11
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I traveled with 3 other ladies to Pittsburg, KS for a luncheon at Parrott Bey Restaurant. I will write a separate reveiw on the restaurant We chose the Comfort as their rates were much more reasonable than the nearby Holiday Inn Express. We arrived at the Comfort around 6PM. Check in was fast and were granted our request for adjoining rooms. The hotel is being remodeled and our rooms were evident of their renovations. The rooms were clean and spacious, granite on the vanity, flat screen TV and the beds were very comfortable. I always score a hotel high when it has the sink and vanity outside of the bathroom and this hotel provided that feature.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good and offered the usual fare plus several hot entries.

This is a great place to stay in Pittsburg. We will return when in the area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musser2, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and that check in was quickl;y done, and that your request of adjoining rooms was granted. We hope that you will be back to see us in the future, and see more changes that will be taking place this fall.

Sincerely,
Sylvia Musser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very freindly staff in hotel, that is well kept and clean. The grounds are well landscaped and the rooms are nicely appointed for this price point. Continental breakfast was more of a full buffet with choices of eggs ,sausage, bacon, waffles, pastries, etc.Fresh cookies and brownies on check in were among the touches that make you feel at home away from home. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Check out avialable suites at a slightly hgigher price but well worth it for the extra comfort and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lloyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musser2, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to answer the survey. I appreciate all feed back, good, bad or indifferent. I use this feedback as on-going training for all the staff, as well as myself. I appreciate your comment,s, and hope that you will stay with us again, and see more changes that will be taking place through out the year.
Sincerely,
Sylvia M., GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

When visiting Pittsburg, this is my home away from home. Over the past 2 years, I have visited Pittsburg at least one time per month to care for an elderly relative. The whole team at this hotel has bent over backwards to care for me. When I arrive, I am often welcomed by name. (How many places have you stayed, where you walk in and someone immediately says, "Welcome back!") The front desk tries to place me in the same room. During my most recent visit, I discovered housekeeping had added an adapter to my room so that I can now work on my laptop and recharge my BlackBerry while still in bed. When the overnight clerk encounters me first thing in the morning, he practically jumps over the check-in desk to give me the key to the treadmill so that I can get my exercise in. When I've needed to make copies of medical records for my relative, I've been able to do so at no additional cost at the hotel. And have I mentioned they offer a free continental breakfast! Is there a downside to this hotel? Well, I find the chocolate cookies they put out each afternoon to be nearly irresistible!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I am NO fan of extras tacked on my bill, an added $1.00 per night was charged for the in-room safe (which I did not use). Charge was removed upon request. The breakfast area was often picked clean – I din't like to have to roust desk staff to refill basics like sugar at the coffee station, same for breakfast food items. Someone should be assigned full time to refill duty - and to wipe down dirty tables between guests when the place is fully booked. Ice machine on 3rd floor was not working. Rooms were reasonably clean, with good quality beds and pillows. Pool, exercise room, and lobby areas appeared clean and were being wiped down regularly. On-line booking rate was higher than typical for mid-week travel date(s)… <shrug> Hotel was fully booked, charging whatever the market would bear is not unreasonable business practice. However, at nearly twice the nightly rate compared to other local hotels, the price paid was not a bargain. Staff seemed reasonably efficent but not especially outgoing, seemed stressed. They print lots of extra pieces of paper to hand to you- not real green about that aspect of thier business!

Room Tip: West side gets you away from flood-lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Excellent value. Stayed here while heading to a job interview. One of the better breakfasts you will have at a Comfort Inn. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Stay on the west side to avoid any outside light from parking lot.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank KansasTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites, and from the first minute I walked in the door to the fresh smell of home baked cookies, to the sweet girl at the front desk. I was quickly checked in and instructed how to get to my room, plus a follow up call. The hotel is really nice, and the rooms very clean. The front desk staff are always speaking to us as we come and go. When we checked out they were so sweet, even offered to make us a another reservation for our return trip and also made us one in Branson, MO. We look forward to our return trip to Pittsburg, KS and staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites. Mary G.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side can see deer in thee arly mornings, and dusk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
0.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#7 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#5 of 7 in Pittsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
22.7 mi away
Super 8 Lamar
Super 8 Lamar
#1 of 2 in Lamar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4009 Parkview Dr., Pittsburg, KS 66762-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that all our rooms have been remodeled! Neew carpet, curtains, sinks, bedding plus each room now has a refrigerator and microwave. Please check us out, and see what changes we have done, plus what other new items we will be adding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pittsburg
Pittsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing