We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely country house on a quaint country road.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Farm House Stay

Privacy and Peacefulness
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privacy and Peacefulness
Cozy and warm Queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Privacy and Peacefulness
Cozy and warm
Queen bedroom
Full bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Parsons, Kansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RlynnS
Los Alamos, NM
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely country house on a quaint country road.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great place -- comfortable and charming. Windows that open so you can hear the crickets and cicadas, lawn chairs so you can see the fireflies at night and the green pastures by day. My kids enjoyed the childhood pleasures of Kansas that I remember

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. The FarmHouse is truly one of a kind and offers all the comfort of an upscale hotel, with a country feel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen K
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fresh air experience in a county setting”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We selected The Farmhouse as an alternative to staying in a Parsons hotel and were very pleasantly surprised to find this gem. It’s only a short drive to Parsons, but it’s alone in the country surrounded by a large field of grass and neighbors are far away. The house has been totally remodeled on the inside and has all the modern conveniences including central heat and air, a full kitchen with utensils, a TV and even wifi, but it still has the look and feel of an old country farm house. We liked the peaceful atmosphere with virtually no sounds other than the weather. We saw a number of wildlife including a deer feeding along a hedgerow. The beds were very comfortable and there was no hotel noise to interrupt our sleep. The laundry room was especially helpful as we could wash our clothes after several days of driving and not have to pay hotel laundry fees or find a laundromat in town. We plan to use The Farmhouse as a destination in the future as a place to just relax and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
We are delighted you picked the FarmHouse for your stay. And we look forward to you staying with us again when you are in our area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianterest...
1 review
“Better than Parsons hotels for multiple days, homier feel”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Since I was staying three nights with my wife and mother-in-law, this was cheaper than getting two hotel rooms, and still a better value than a double-bed hotel room since it's a 2-bedroom house with living room, kitchen, nice bathroom, and laundry room, too. Also nicer to look out the window and see countryside instead of a concrete parking lot, gas stations, Walmart, etc.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The FarmHouse Ian! We hope when you return to Parsons you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackbyrd
usa
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“GLORIOUS!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is one of the best we have stayed in! A perfect way to spend New Year's Eve without the hustle and bustle of revelers! A beautifuly redone farmhouse on a dead end street with all the comforts you could want and beautiful sunrises, sunsets and stars! Debbie has seen to every detail with love right down to the cookies that were awaiting us. The interior is lovely with all the amenities necessary for a short or extended stay. If you want to get away from it all or be off the radar or a few days (even though there is Internet and cable there) this is the place. If Parsons, Kansas is your destination, stay here, if it is not your destination, stop here and stay anyway, you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the comfort and the owner
Liked least: There is nothing about this property that wasn't wonderful!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
What a delight to meet you! I am so touched you both "get" what I have done to make The FarmHouse a special place. And I hope you will return again soon. Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamijohns...
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, two daughters, six year old grand-daughter and I stayed at the Farmhouse for a weekend last July when we were in Parsons for a family function. It was perfect; so much better than a hotel.

Having a full kitchen was very convenient, since we had brought food with us for a big family dinner. The beds were comfortable, the linens were very nice. The Farmhouse was clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the comfort of a house over a hotel room and it was so clean.
Liked least: I can't think of anything I didn't like.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2013
We were honored that you were our first "guests" in The FarmHouse, and we hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This farm house is in my hometown, but I now live in Arkansas, and my husband and I just got married back in my hometown in October 2013. We planned on staying in a hotel the weekend of our wedding but as soon as we found out about this farm house we changed our plans; and very glad we did! All the guys in the wedding stayed here the night before (all from out of town) and they all loved it. The day of the wedding, the owners came and cleaned and even had some special treats for us as the new "Mr. & Mrs." when we came back to stay. This is a great place to stay and feel right at home, very relaxing. My favorite part of this house is the tiled shower, fireplace, and being in the country!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2013
We couldn't of been more proud that you chose The FarmHouse to stay in during your first night as "Mr. and Mrs"!
We hope you will return, and many blessings in your marriage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing