We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sooo sorry to see them go!”
Review of Angelino's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelino's
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
263 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Sooo sorry to see them go!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Last week was the last week Angelino's Italian Restaurant was open in Parsons. They are moving to Arkansas, and we REALLY hate to lose them. Food was excellent. Best bread ever! They just didn't have enough business to keep it going.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank skmorton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parsons, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise in Parsons”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I found this restaurant to be a nice surprise in Parsons, Ks. Yes it is located in an old McDonalds building but do not let that throw you. I found the food to be tasty and presented well. The salads are fresh. The portions are large enough and prepared well. It is a treat to go there for the servers are friendly and attentive. You will miss a good meal if you don't stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No mangia!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Being of Italian descent, I have a good feel for what real Italian food should taste like. Well, this restaurant does not measure up to y standards. This was an old McDonalds converted into a sitdown restaurant. It didn't work for me--no atmosphere whatsoever. Save your money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gifted11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
767 reviews
505 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was skeptical when my local friends wanted to take me to an italian restaurant that was housed in a building that used to be a fast-food restaurant. As you walk in, they have done a little to disguise what used to be a McDonalds, but the chairs and tables are still that of what you'd find at that chain. We were seated immediately. There were several other groups and families that came in shortly after we did. It was nice that it didn't get too loud so we were able to have a conversation.

We each ordered something a little different. I got the pasta sampler, hubby got a shrimp linguine. Every plate was different and it was a nice variety. The food itself was great. From the italian bread with a garlic dipping sauce to our pasta entrees... we didn't have a bad meal. Service was friendly and helpful, and the entrees were reasonably priced. Most of the dishes had enough for people to take home. We will return here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Went there the other day and had excellent service and excellent food! Would recommend. Also used them for catering this past Christmas and they did an awesome job.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferW764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelino's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing