We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizzo's Parsons, Kansas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzo's Restaurant

Pizzo's Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 31 Restaurants in Parsons
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizzo's Parsons, Kansas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good home cooking at reasonable prices. Can recommend the Italian Steak Pizza. Try is with Pepper Jack Cheese, you will be pleased and surprised.
Open for breakfast and lunch 7 days a week. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Breakfast menu all day long.
Love this place, never had a bad meal. Great people.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Mom and Pop are great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wonderful family diner, run by Mom, Pop and kids. Great service, great food and clean. Welcome to the wonders of Middle America, where value and good service go hand in hand.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank flyngourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I help manage a business in Parsons and I wanted to have an appreciation breakfast for the staff but wanted some home cookin. I called the folks at Pizzo's and they just completely took the ball and ran with it. They knew exactly how much food I needed for the number of people that we had and even delivered it. The guys were surprised and I was very happy with the taste of the food, the cost, and the convenience. I'll definitely be using them again for any catering needs I have.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Some of the best home-style cooking in the USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

If a delicious meal is what you're looking for, Pizzo's is the place to go. Meats and vegetables are top quality and prepared to order. Wonderful breakfasts, including their signature breakfast pizza, are served anytime. Nowhere else in the country have I found a better chicken-fried steak sandwich (or dinner). Their fried chicken is just superb, in my book it's better than the fabled "Chicken Annie's" or "Chicken Mary's.". A side of Antigua grilled vegetables is a perfect compliment. And of course, the fresh hand-cut French fries and juicy old-fashioned hamburgers are top of the line. My grandson, a global traveler, says their Chicken Ranch Pizza is the best pizza he's tried anywhere in the world. So, if ambiance or jet-propelled service aren't your primary concerns, give Pizzo's a chance to remind you just how good home-cooking and friendly service
really can be. I love this place! (no bar or outdoor seating)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizzo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing