We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Parsons Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parsons
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Motel”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We made a mistake and booked the wrong day. Our mistake booking online. They still charged us. Tried to call them directly but could not get in. The only room available was the suite. Liked the heart shaped hot tub but the mirrors on the ceiling were strange. Breakfast was not bad the next morning. Room was quiet and large enough. Room was clean. Choices are limited in town, but it was not bad. Lighting outside was good and the town feels safe. Would have liked to visit downtown. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamorgantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We made a mistake and booked the wrong day. Our mistake booking online. They still charged us. Tried to call them directly but could not get in. The only room available was the suite. Liked the heart shaped hot tub but the mirrors on the ceiling were strange. Breakfast was not bad the next morning. Room was quiet and large enough. Room was clean. Choices are limited in town, but it was not bad. Lighting outside was good and the town feels safe. Would have liked to visit downtown. We would stay at this hotel again.
Thank you for reviewing. we were sold out. & we had to held that room under your name. we could not sell that room to any athore Guest. beacause it was guaranted with C/C. sorry for the charges. but if you come to the Parsons next time. i will get you 20% off our regular rates.
Thank You Once Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
17
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in Parsons while visiting relatives in town during a weekend. The rooms were nice and clean. Continental breakfast in the morning included a variety of food so everyone in the family was satisfied. We missed the swimming pool hours on Saturday evening due to getting in late after visiting family. I promised to take the kids swimming the next day before we left town. Little did I know that the swimming pool hours posted were 10-10. My husband asked about possibly entering the area a little early and the gentelmen working the front desk allowed us to take the little ones swimming outside of posted pool hours. I was so appreciative! The only bad thing I can say is that the hotel is on the opposite side of where we were visiting but it was worth the extra driving!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for writing your Experience at Our hotel. I am glad that you Family member like our variety of breakfast. and our nice & clean rooms. Pool hours are posted 10:00 to 10:00 because some guest get disturb if kids making so much noise. if they do not make noise then we let them swim. thank you so much for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I like to stay in Parsons at BW while visiting relatives in a nearby town. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are clean and beds are the best I've ever slept on! Breakfast is always good and plentiful. The only thing that could be better would be the fact that it were closer to the highway. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. nice to hear that you like our Simmons pillow top mattress. and you like our breakfast. thanks for letting people know about your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
517 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We traveled to Parsons, KS for a funeral. The Best Western was a perfect spot for us to stay. Clean, welcoming and comfortable. We usually stay in 5 star hotels but because of the funeral we chose the BW. We were told by family it was the best in town for a stay. Breakfast was a plus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a Review for your recent stay. i see that you like 5 star Hotel. but you are comparing us with 5 star that is good to hear. Also you like our Hot Breakfast that also Plus thing
thank you for all your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stay here each time I'm in town on business. Always accomodating, very friendly. The last time I needed a room I called at the last minute. They didn't think they had any rooms but the checked, double checked and then checked again and were able to get me in. I greatly appreciated the effort. The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is a great added value too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you So much for staying with us. at all times. thank you that you like our hot deluxe breakfast. Thank you for writing a review.
Thank you very Much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I don't as a rule stay at Best Westerns. Normally, I pass this brand by. However, I tried the BW in Parsons and was pleasantly surprised. Good, clean room; nice flat screen HD TV. Staff was great too. I would definitely say here again. Give it a try!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you. taking your time out writing a review. it is nice to here that. thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good beds. I'd stay again. I slept well. Hotel is well kept. ll I'd recommend this hotel. I don't know when I'll be in Parsons, KS again, but I'd have no reservations about sleeping here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on 2nd floor on the side with the hotel parking lot. I'm a light sleeper and had no pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for letting us know. about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsons
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Parsons
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
24.3 mi away
Super 8 Chanute
Super 8 Chanute
#3 of 4 in Chanute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
24.3 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 4 in Chanute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 1 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parsons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parsons Inn

Property: Best Western Parsons Inn
Address: 101 Main Street, Parsons, KS 67357-3599 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Parsons Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Parsons
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parsons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parsons Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Parsons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parsons Hotel Parsons
Parsons Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing