We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitchen Pass

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kitchen Pass
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Parsons
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parsons, Kansas
2 reviews
“great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

great service and food everytime i go there. Bar tenders and waitresses are very nice and friendly

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlewintle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Recommended by the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I told the bartender to surprise me. It was some sort of chicken sandwich - pretty good, too. Nice cold beer and a small selection of whiskeys, too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gpd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
767 reviews
505 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

I had lunch here with my father. He's a regular here but I come here with him about every 6 months or so. The same staff is always there and remembers me which is pretty impressive. Dad got the steak sandwich and I had a fajita quesadilla. Both were great. Our waitress was very attentative. I'd recommend this place. It's located in the main street in the heart of their small downtown district. Parking can be a challenge but there's a large parking lot behind the restaurant if something isn't available on the street.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice bar and grill atmosphere on Main Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Good food and excellent service. Never been to Parsons before and found this gem on Main St in the downtown area. Watched football on the big screens while eating my dinner with an ice cold brew. Next time I roll through Parsons again, I will be sure to stop by for another bite to eat.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MQBOW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
“Yummy Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Chicken fried steak to die for! We felt welcome as we walked through the door and were seated in good time even though they were busy. The entire meal and service added to the enjoyment of getting together with old friends. We were able to visit and catch up with each other in comfort!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank anitadadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kitchen Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing