We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not COMFORTable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Park City
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not COMFORTable”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this exit on I-135 N on a recent trip to Colorado. The hotel does not appear to be new, however the room was clean and a nice size. The bed was extremely hard and not comfortable. If headed N on I-135, keep going a little bit and there's more exits with lots of new hotels!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjswheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
14
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have checked the address of this motel 3 times because I cannot reconcile my experience with that of others who provided positive reviews. I will say that every indication is that housekeeping does a good job. Plus, the location was handy for me. But as another reviewer wrote, the facility is dated. Specifics? An ottoman was tattered & threadbare. Overall I felt like I was in a motel built decades ago that never kept up with the times.

However, the main comfort issue (or lack thereof) was the air conditioning unit. I have breathing issues triggered by strong mold & mildew contamination. When I turned on the AC I knew it would be a short night. It was a July day, so heat was a problem and I would have much preferred AC. Instead, I slept for a few hours with an open window, eventually unplugging the AC unit because even in the "off" position it cycled on & off erratically. It was then that I discovered the AC plug was heat-damaged with some signs of arcing being apparent. I wrote up a note of explanation, and left at 3:30 in the morning...4 hours before my planned departure.

This place has all the feel of a low budget motel, and I am surprised that Comfort Inn allows it to continue to carry their name. Personally, I would avoid this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Not2Fussy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

From interstate, go east on 61st street, turn left at the convenience shop/traffic light, then another left on Connolly -easy. Nice desk clerk. There are two stories and no elevator. The indoor pool is across from the front desk and you can go out to a patio with privacy fence. There are two composite picnic tables with umbrellas. Also a clean Weber charcoal grill/table, you could use if you had the supplies. Clean room, AC was quiet and worked well. There was a washer and dryer on the second level--no supplies--and a public computer on the main floor by the lobby. Exercise room, working ice machine, vending..various bottled drinks and snacks. There is an Applebee's on the north and a Taco Bell, Wendy's, a gas/convenience shop and Cracker Barrel restaurant to the south. Complimentary breakfast was sausage patties, scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy, blueberry or regular waffles, etc. No express checkout and when I left about 10:35am, there was no desk clerk and no bell to ding. I was staying on reward points so owed nothing and left. The hotel is not a big place and not flashy...just an ordinary hotel but clean and a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: no elevator to second level but laundry is on second level. east end is farther from the highway tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over 15 times per the last 7 years. I have seen it be awesome and I have seen it be average. This hotel has become dated pretty fast and it seems like it has went slightly down hill since we last stayed there. Staff not overly friendly and breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Good Location. Only 15 minutes from Wichita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here during an Equine Event at Ks. Coliseum. Is an older site, however very clean...Good breakfast..but the best part was a VERY friendly and helpfu staff and management.
Fantastic check in and out......

Totally a SMOKE FREE place was a plus too!

Many convienences (gas, restaurants, etc) located close.....will definitely stay again next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ejmranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I am a Special Olympics Coach and our team travels a lot throughout the year. We have 2 yearly events in Wichita and we choose to stay here because it is clean, staff very helpful and it is a perfect location. Pretty good breakfast and has a Quicktrip, Taco Bell, Wendy's, Subway and Crackle Barrel within 2 blocks. Always clean and no problems. 10 minutes north of downtown Wichita.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was a guest at the motel last weekend with 2 friends. We were in town for one night to attend an educational seminar. The room was clean, secure and nicely appointed for what it is. They put us on the ground floor, but you had to use your key to enter at all times, so no worries there. The beds were pretty comfy and A/C worked well. Breakfast was the nicest I've had at a hotel where it was included in the price. Lots of choices and very tasty. Staff seemed very
helpful. Easy to find with my GPS and several moderate dining choices in the immediate area.
I felt we got very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park City
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Park City
Motel 6 Park City
#3 of 4 in Park City
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Park City
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Wichita North
Days Inn Wichita North
#72 of 87 in Wichita
251 reviews
4.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
7.6 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City

Property: Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
Address: 990 N Connolly Ct, Park City, KS 67219-1300 (Formerly Comfort Inn North)
Location: United States > Kansas > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel is conveniently located with easy access to I-135 which makes it an optimal stopping point for families and business travelers alike. Our hotel is within walking distance to many local restaurants including Applebee's and Taco Bell, located just next door! Our Guests enjoy the excitement of the Hartman Arena, 81 Speedway and the Wichita Pavilion, less than 3 miles from our front door. Other nearby attractions include Wichita State University, Orpheum Theatre, Otanica Wichita Gardens, Sedgwick County Zoo, Century II Convention Center and The Cotillion Ballroom just a short drive away. Our convenient, highway location in North Wichita makes Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City an excellent choice for all travelers. This hotel offers an indoor pool, complimentary continental breakfast between the hours of 6:30AM and 9:30AM, flat screen TV and many other amenities. Easy access to I-135 makes it an optimal stopping point for travelers. We are walking distance to many restaurants in the area. Just a couple of minutes away from the Hartman Arena, Wichita Pavilions, & 81 Speedway make this hotel the ideal place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Park City
Park City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing