We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd stay again when in Wichita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Park City
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I'd stay again when in Wichita”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was a guest at the motel last weekend with 2 friends. We were in town for one night to attend an educational seminar. The room was clean, secure and nicely appointed for what it is. They put us on the ground floor, but you had to use your key to enter at all times, so no worries there. The beds were pretty comfy and A/C worked well. Breakfast was the nicest I've had at a hotel where it was included in the price. Lots of choices and very tasty. Staff seemed very
helpful. Easy to find with my GPS and several moderate dining choices in the immediate area.
I felt we got very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
14
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is where I stay when in the area. The staff is always professional and friendly, and I always feel welcome.
The rooms are clean, and problems are usually corrected immediately.

Now some things I don't like.
Its a maze trying to get from the interstate to the hotel.
There is no elevator, makes it a challenge to get bags and equipment upstairs.
The breakfast area is very disorganize, clean, but very all over the place.
One more thing, they don't do express check out for some reason.

All things considered, these things are minor inconveniences compared to the service.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiwayman750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a newer clean and well managed property with helpful staff. Restaurants are nearby and the breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I just came back from staying at this hotel for four nights. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Check in was smooth.

Room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Best of all, it was very quiet at night. I didn't hear any road noise, no disturbances in the parking lot, and all the other guests were quiet too.

There is an indoor swimming pool, which I did see one guest enjoying, and a small fitness room. There's computer access in the lobby, but I didn't have trouble accessing my email from my phone in the room, and the wi-fi code wasn't necessary. Although it's possible to have copies made, it's only on a very slow copier, and the cost is 25 cents per copy, so best get it done elsewhere, or before you travel.

Unlike almost all other hotels, the Comfort Inn North's water, is truly hot, with almost no wait. Most other hotels have hot water, that is barely above tepid. Therefore, after a long hard day on my feet, I was able to relax in a luxurious hot bath, which made the next day much easier to face.

I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Avoid the Applebees next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellecreekdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I chose Comfort Inn over Super 8 because my daughter lives in Park City on that side of the highway. I don't know what the Super 8 is like, but the Comfort Inn is a great value. Everything worked, including the card-locked outer doors, and I really had no problems during my three-night stay. There's a guest laundry that I couldn't find in the book, and the indoor pool isn't heated, but for me, those things weren't an inconvenience. It was a very good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

They said it was remodeled but the decor was decorated in late 1990's at best. It was hot and humid during our stay. The upstairs hallway was stifling hot as it was not air conditioned. Ick. Housekeeping would turn off our a/c when they cleaned and we would come back to a hot room that took FOREVER to cool down as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandySue333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This property was a good value and convenient for accessing Wichita area attractions, particularly for those approaching from the north. Everything was fine - no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vancamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park City
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Park City
66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Park City
Motel 6 Park City
#3 of 4 in Park City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Wichita North
Days Inn Wichita North
#72 of 86 in Wichita
242 reviews
5.5 mi away
Northrock Suites
Northrock Suites
#53 of 86 in Wichita
86 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 86 in Wichita
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City

Property: Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
Address: 990 Connolly Court, Park City, KS 67219 (Formerly Comfort Inn North)
Location: United States > Kansas > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel is conveniently located with easy access to I-135 which makes it an optimal stopping point for families and business travelers alike. Our hotel is within walking distance to many local restaurants including Applebee's and Taco Bell, located just next door! Our Guests enjoy the excitement of the Hartman Arena, 81 Speedway and the Wichita Pavilion, less than 3 miles from our front door. Other nearby attractions include Wichita State University, Orpheum Theatre, Otanica Wichita Gardens, Sedgwick County Zoo, Century II Convention Center and The Cotillion Ballroom just a short drive away. Our convenient, highway location in North Wichita makes Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City an excellent choice for all travelers. This hotel offers an indoor pool, complimentary continental breakfast between the hours of 6:30AM and 9:30AM, flat screen TV and many other amenities. Easy access to I-135 makes it an optimal stopping point for travelers. We are walking distance to many restaurants in the area. Just a couple of minutes away from the Hartman Arena, Wichita Pavilions, & 81 Speedway make this hotel the ideal place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Park City
Park City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing