We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Park City”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Park City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Park City
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Park City
Charlotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in Park City”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

On our 4th stay in Park City we decided to stay at this motel because it was close to our family in the area and it looked newer. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. I've never stayed in a Motel 6 before as I have a little higher amenity expectations. That said with this motel formerly being a Sleep Inn, there are many reminders of the things that aren't offered here anymore. A breakfast area without offering breakfast, a fitness room sign but no fitness room. No complimentary coffee or shampoos in the room. It does have microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer thank goodness. I rated higher than I normally would despite those things because I had no expectations for those things. This place is well decorated and feels comfy. This will definitely be our first choice for future visits as I feel it is the best hotel in Park City....as long as you know what you are not getting and are ok with it. It makes me wish it was still a Sleep Inn, but hey, I'm glad it's still here for our convenience regardless.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
11
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hays, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

At first glane, the hotel looks lovely--nice, new, and in a good location off the main road. But beware--first appearances can be EXTREMELY deceiving. Our family checked into our room and as we walk in we notice a couple "dead" roly poly bugs on the floor. Then I begin to see more, ALIVE and crawling on the walls. So we ask the receptionist if she has something to clean them up. She first comes in with a little manual sweeper and a flyswatter which hardly made a dent on cleaning anything up. So I go back up AGAIN and ask for a vacuum--which she just brings to our room and leaves and MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND did the work of vacuuming up ALL THE BUGS. Which once we lifted up the bedskirts on the two double beds I was ready to "fly" away because there were not only roly polys, there were also crickets and we killed 4 LIVE SPIDERS in our room as well. After cleaning the room ourselves of the bug problem to the best of our abilities we checked our beds for bugs and got ready to settle down for the night--which they were also out of "hide-away" beds and at first we thought no problem we will just make a bed for our daughter on the floor with some blankets--not so much after we seen this bug problem. The only thing they had was a baby crib and our daughter is really big for her age so we took it and hoped that her makeshift bed would work (she must have sensed our anxiety and went to bed in the crib without a fight). Well in the middle of the night my husband got up to use the restroom and when he rolled over there was another LARGE bug in OUR bed that wasn't there when we checked at the beginning of the evening. Can we all say GROSS!! My husband even knew better than to tell me about it until I was up the next morning for the day or I really would have freaked out. In the meantime, I forgot to mention that the first excuse the receptionist told us was that the windows in our room were recently broken out by large hail and that may be the reason for the bugs but she "assured" us no more "new" bugs could get in. The next excuse they gave us was that since the land is undeveloped behind the motel they have a bug problem, but someone comes to spray every week. The fact is plain and simple there are cracks around their air conditioning unit, the windows, and maybe even the structure itself because when we finished our cleaning for the night we didn't see any "living" creatures and the next day when we came back after going to the zoo for about 4 hours AFTER housekeeping had came in to clean our room--THERE WERE STILL BUGS IN THERE!! So after going up the several times to complain they moved us to a room on the second floor. No bugs in this one--other than the couple that hitched a ride on our luggage-- but their floors/ceiling are paper thin!! So the second night we were kept up a good chunk of the night by junior high aged boys horsing around and wrestling right above us. Two more other complaints and I can say I am finished. Their breakfast is absolutely horrid to eat and when we took our children to the swimming pool there was a FROG in the pool area--not in the pool but around the side along with other bugs and we had to get out a couple times to get the bug net and clean the pool because there were bugs floating in the pool area. Plain and simple--our room had not been occupied for quite awhile before we came to stay and the hotel staff failed to check on this before they let us into our room which I find horribly disgusting. If it would have just been my husband and myself we definitely would have checked out ASAP and slept in our vechicle, but unfortunately that was not the case and we even tried finding other hotels to go to instead that night.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the TOP floor so you can be assured you are "bug free" and that you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaasTruckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have passed by his hotel several times and said we plan to stay the next time. This time we stopped. I had made the reservation for the next night. They were kind enough to make the change. The clerk was pleasant but I felt she was somewhat new. I went to get a cart to unload my car as we had several things to bring inside. There was no cart. I asked the clerk and she said they had only one cart and it was probably in use. We decided to go eat before unloading. When we returned there was still no cart. I asked if it had been returned. She said she hadn't seen it but had checked each floor so apparently someone had it in their room. We unloaded which took three trips. The next morning still no cart. My wife and I ate breakfast. The breakfast was the standard breakfast for sleep inns , Quality Inns and Comfort Inns which i think is very good. After breakfast I checked and still no cart . We went back to our room on the third floor. We started carrying our belongings back to the car. On our third trip the cart suddenly appeared. I asked the clerk end she said some man brought it down and loaded his car and brought it back. That is very inconsiderate for someone to keep the only cart all night so no one else can use it. Especially since they had only one. The only other issue I noticed was that our bedspread had a hole in it that looked like a cigarette burn. This was in a no smoking room. I expect the last time it was cleaned it was put in the room. There was no indication of any smoke smell in the room. The bedspread looked old and was probably due for replacement. Other than the Jerk taking the cart the hotel was nice and I will stay there again. No place is perfect. I hope the hotel manager reads this and adds a second cart. I also hope that those of you staying in a hotel will be considerate and return your carts promptly and the Jerk who was responsible will learn to be considerate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkinghog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Was nice and quiet place to stay and easily accessible for coach buses there is no food places in walking distance though. Housekeeping cleaned my room while at breakfast which was before my checkout but otherwise a nice place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacygne, Ks
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before. It is relatively new and seems to be kept up and clean. I did have a couple of issues this time. First of all, the young woman behind the desk needs to learn to multitask. I waited and waited to check in while another woman sat by her counting money. I noticed with other things, she didn't jump in very quickly to do things that needed to be done. She was pleasant, however. Secondly, the night we stayed there was a winter storm. First rain, changing to wet, heavy snow. The rain froze on the ground, the temperature plummeted, and the wind was wicked. I could not believe as we left for church at 8:30am they had not done a thing to the entry way. The wind had blown the snow to the south but the ice was left and it was very slick and dangerous, in my opinion. They also needed another rug or something for people coming in-the floor was wet and slick inside the front door. I will go back but I would like to think this wouldn't happen again.

Room Tip: I would pick one on the top floor. You can hear when people are above you or at least we did. Pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed three days. Very, very clean, comfortable, affordable. Quiet. Breakfast better than average. Staff friendly and helpful. Location in a quiet neighborhood. Few drawbacks are, two miles to food/gas, etc, do not accept outgoing mail, could use a chair in the laundry room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetoneinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Price was not completely what expected...something like $89 for King bed. It was good, room clean, hotel very nice looking in lobby. Pool, breakfast was better than most. Tv worked. Liked it a lot. No fears.

Room Tip: Book on priceline if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfgangsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park City
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Park City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Wichita North
Days Inn Wichita North
#72 of 86 in Wichita
242 reviews
5.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Park City

Property: Motel 6 Park City
Address: 1075 E Hopalong Cassidy Cir, Park City, KS 67147-8382 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Kansas > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Park City 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Park City, KS is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit 81 Speedway, Hartman Arena and Great Plains Nature Center. Enjoy our wild west themed motel with an indoor heated pool, conference room, free WiFi and microfridge in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Valley Center
Valley Center Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing