We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What I Needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed one night on business.
Room was huge!!! Separate sitting area with secional sofa. Big TV that can be viewed from bed or sofa. Room also had nice desk area - felt like a small condo instead of a hotel.

Staff was very friendly at check-in and cafe downstairs had plenty of good snack choices ( try the cupcakes!)

Room was quite an location was close to the highway which made for an easy trip to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyLMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 390 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area, but the room is the best thing about this hotel! Spacious living room with super comfortable L-shaped sofa...plenty of room for 2 or 3 to lounge on. Big TV that swivels to living room or bedroom. Sink/dressing area outside the bathroom which I find convenient. Excellent free breakfast. Very friendly desk staff! Overall excellent experience!

Stayed: April 2013
Thank waajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I used to work at a Hyatt and I am now a Sales Manager at a Doubletree Hotel. Our soccer team stayed here for a tournament this past weekend. The GM, I think her name was Leslie, was amazing! She went “above and beyond” her call of duties. She was not only on the floor moving, working and helping guest she offered our team a meeting space to host our team meeting and eat our breakfast. She personally brought in all the chairs herself, dry erase markers for the board and even brought in some extra blueberry muffins from the breakfast area. Her service was impeccable!
Thank you for making our stay amazing, Leslie!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bp14tigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've stayed there for just one night to visit a friend of mine. I have never stayed at a Hyatt Place before, but I was very impressed. The room was very nicely decorated and the bed was very comfy. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hyatt Place are generally the same, the staff makes the difference. This is a well run location. Plenty of parking, restaurants nearby. You can walk to J. Alexander's. Many others just a few minutes away. Easy free parking. Pretty quiet. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotatoMasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to offer feedback on our property and it's location! Thank you for recommending us to others who seek the same amenities in their travel planning. We hope to be of service to you again the next time you are in Overland Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband had to have eye surgery Feb 8th and we have stayed at Hyatt before-so knew what kind of quality I was going to have-The complimentary shuttle was great-I dont like to drive in the big city and they took us and picked us up at St Lukes South Hospital.The breakfast was very good like the kitchen skillte meal.And we also had sandwichs in the evening -as my husband didnt feel like going out.Thanks to Krisite(not sure I spelled her name right)so nice and got us extra pillows,Everyone was great and took good care of us.Love the suite-and was nice to have a big couch to sit on and watch tv -instead of the bed.Thanks again

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I first stayed at this hotel as a parent of a softball player in a tournament nearby. Even when crowded will players, the hotel was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet except for breakfast when many of the girls were down in the breakfast area at once. Shocker, right? I have since stayed on other occasions and loved it. It is conveniently located near the interstate and many choices for meals. Kansas City is not far off to the east but if you have a lot of plans there, this might not be the location for you. The beds were very comfortable. I recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapmanhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf

Address: 6801 W 112th St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1577
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range: $98 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our wonderful renovation crew has finished our 6th floor guest rooms! We are now beginning to sell these rooms and are excited to receive feedback from our guests! Our 5th floor is expected to be finished soon and 4th floor is currently in progress. We are still selling rooms on 1st, 2nd, and 3rd floors until it is their time to be renovated. We would like to thank all of our guests for being patient and understanding with us and our renovation crew while we are undergoing these great changes. Believe us, the wait will be worth it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Hyatt
Hyatt Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing