We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. The beds at the Hyatt chains are always comfortable. The food and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff, thank you Becky!, was very nice and helpful with directions. Some little negatives: air-conditioning is a little loud, strange clicking sound near door all night long, no place for clothing...like a dresser drawer or two. The food there I did not try, only because I like fresh food, like real eggs, etc. (So I went to near-by Denny's). Overall, I would stay here again...but ask for a quiet air-conditioner (if there is such a thing?).

Room Tip: Nice place, try to find a room with a quiet air-conditioner..nice place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaboy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 390 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in that it's just off the freeway, but down a side road so it's quiet. The rooms are a bit small, but amazingly efficient and comfortable. Breakfast included hot sandwiches, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mns06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this Hyatt Place, as I was going for outpatient surgery at a nearby hospital, and we live fairly far away. The hotel is located in a nice, safe area, out of the bustle of the nearby shopping areas. We had a room directly outside the pool, which was a bit noisy, but not terribly so. The pool looked very nice and clean, as did the rooms. The front lobby area was well kept, and had a nice continental breakfast in the mornings. The room is spacious, and includes the nice oversized sofa and flat screen television, which we enjoyed. The king bed, and pillows, were very comfortable as well. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissouriTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I were traveling on our way to Colorado and stopped here. We expected a regular hotel no big deal but were pleasantly surprised at our fantastic room - the size the decor and especially how clean it was. Also there's a little cafe to grab food and drinks from the hotel not top of the line food but definitely substantial and fresh. Staff very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoobs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice while attending a conference. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is in excellent condition. The location is close to several restaurants and shopping areas. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety and included some hot items as well as healthy choices. The room was nice with a great large flat panel TV and separate sleeping and lounging/working areas. The bathroom was a bit small and the AC unit was a little loud, but nothing that would change my mind about staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here for a week on business. Nice, quiet location that's close to plenty of good restaurants, shopping, etc. Great service from the staff, with excellent dining recommendations. Breakfast buffet is also good with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while in town visiting friends and enjoying our favorite KC barbecue. Although the exterior of the property wasn't terribly impressive, the lobby and rooms sure were. We really liked all the private seating areas and nooks in the lobby so you could have a private conversation, watch TV and still feel a sense of privacy. We liked the free Starbucks coffee available there as well and they must go though dozens of carafes a day. The rooms were very comfortable and the floor plan was rather unique with separated sleeping areas, a work-space, mini-bar with sink and refrigerator. We also liked the big screen TV (46 in.?) in the room although navigating the on-screen menu was a challenge at times. One suggestion we'd strongly make is to have some free-standing beach umbrellas available in the pool area. The sun was relentless and there was no shade to hide in for us shade-lovers. It didn't help that the temperature in KC was in the low 100s when we were there. Otherwise the pool was a nice size and we liked all the kid activity in the pool as the hotel was quite busy when we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fawtandthebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf

Address: 6801 W 112th St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1577
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range: $98 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our wonderful renovation crew has finished our 6th floor guest rooms! We are now beginning to sell these rooms and are excited to receive feedback from our guests! Our 5th floor is expected to be finished soon and 4th floor is currently in progress. We are still selling rooms on 1st, 2nd, and 3rd floors until it is their time to be renovated. We would like to thank all of our guests for being patient and understanding with us and our renovation crew while we are undergoing these great changes. Believe us, the wait will be worth it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Hyatt
Hyatt Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing