We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. The front desk person in the evening was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Overland Park
2 reviews
“Great stay. The front desk person in the evening was very...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great stay. The front desk person in the evening was very helpful and extremely pleasant. She okayed it for me to use an empty meeting room in the evening to practice my speeches. Without that, I am not sure how my success would have happend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephani B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Lisa B.,
I am so glad that you were happy with your stay! I hope that your speeches went very well with the extra practice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    437
    325
    244
    172
See reviews for
633
343
86
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Hawthorn Suites. The room was nice, the people were pleasant, and the breakfast and evening meal were both delightful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 130Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

First of all - beware if you are booking this hotel through partner sites, the partner site offered the ability to pay at check-out; however, they hit my credit card in advance and would not give me a refund when my plans changed although I called ahead of time and I was assured that they would change my reservation. The room and set-up is just okay; it is an old property and the pics are misleading. Also, very poor parking situation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmajorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Allowed to become run down. Food was good. Only one bar of soap--no dish soap to wash up dishes which were very limited. Furniture was uncomfortable and all furnishings carpet, etc. were really in bad shape. The odor was terrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#23 of 37 in Overland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing